New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

A Summer at Sea

(2016)
A novel by

 
'Warm, brilliant, and full of love, drop anchor and curl up with this.' Heat

Emily is happy with her life. She has a steady career as a midwife that she loves. She enjoys the freedom of being a single woman. But she can't help feeling that she could do with a little more excitement in her life.

So when her best friend Rebecca asks whether she'd like to spend the entire summer cooking on a 'puffer' boat off the dramatic Scottish coast, she jumps at the chance. A spot of sea air and all that delicious food sounds like a wonderful idea...

But Emily doesn't expect the kitchen assistant she's working with to be so jealous and competitive. And she certainly doesn't expect to meet Alasdair, a handsome and captivating local doctor. Emily tries her best not to notice him. Because if she falls in love with Alasdair, as he appears to be falling for her, she might never want her old life back again...

A beautiful, uplifting and heart-warming story about finding love where you least expect it. A perfect choice for fans of Susan Mallery, Mary Kay Andrews and Debbie Macomber.

Read what everyone is saying about Katie Fforde:

'Loved, loved, loved this book! Read in 4 days and now I'm bereft as it's all over!' 5 Stars - Goodreads Reviewer

'I adored this book ... I read this book over a couple of sleepless nights and thoroughly enjoyed every single morsel.' 5 Stars - The Reading Shed

'Chocolate box perfect ... *Happy sigh* right here!' Sparkly Word

'Utterly beautiful ... enjoyable to read from start to finish ... perfect for packing on your holiday to relax with.' Chloe's Chick Lit Reviews

'Fforde has imagination to spare, using witty writing and plotting to build a story.' New York Times Books Review

'A supremely engaging book from the doyenne of contemporary romance... .it is Fforde's characters that give this book its irresistible emotional pull... a thoroughly modern tale of love, career and family, perfect for a relaxing afternoon on the sofa.' The Lady

'The perfect summer read ... a well-crafted, intelligently written book.' Hello!

'Deliciously witty and romantic.' Marian Keyes

'Chatty, feel-good romance.' Kirkus Reviews

'Charming... enormously enjoyable... like listening to Cole Porter or watching The Philadelphia Story.' Newsday

'If you're after an escapist novel that fizzes with warmth and wit, then this is perfect.' Daily Express

'Katie Fforde's brilliance shines through in this warm novel.' Star

'A heart-warming, uplifting and beautifully written story.' Essentials

'A captivating and romantic read.' Closer

'It's a delightfully engaging read.' Sunday Express

Genre: Romance
 
Similar Books by other authors...


White Lies and Wishes
Cathy Bramley

Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses
Carole Matthews

The Summer Seaside Kitchen
Jenny Colgan

Solo
Jill Mansell
 
Used availability for Katie Fforde's A Summer at Sea


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

February 2016 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: A Summer at Sea
Author(s): Katie Fforde
ISBN: 1-78089-085-0 / 978-1-78089-085-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Century
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

February 2017 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: A Summer at Sea
Author(s): Katie Fforde
ISBN: 0-09-957932-4 / 978-0-09-957932-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 2017 : UK Mass Market Paperback
thumbTitle: A Summer at Sea
Author(s): Katie Fforde
ISBN: 0-09-957933-2 / 978-0-09-957933-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon UK   

February 2016 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: A Summer at Sea
Author(s): Katie Fforde
ISBN: 1-78089-086-9 / 978-1-78089-086-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Century
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

February 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: A Summer at Sea
Author(s): Katie Fforde
Publisher: Random House AudioBooks
Availability: Amazon   

February 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: A Summer at Sea
Author(s): Katie Fforde
Publisher: Random House AudioBooks
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

August 2016 : USA Kindle edition
thumbTitle: A Summer at Sea: A gorgeous feel good summer read
Author(s): Katie Fforde
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   

February 2016 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: A Summer at Sea
Author(s): Katie Fforde
Publisher: Cornerstone Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for