New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

The Black Cat Sees His Shadow

(The third book in the Bad Luck Cat mystery series)
A novel by

Mystery novelist Sabrina Tate and her cat, Hitchcock, set out to catch a conniving killer in the next Bad Luck Cat mystery from the author of The Black Cat Knocks on Wood and Black Cat Crossing...

The town of Lavender, Texas is buzzing with tourists, and local businesses are pulling out all the stops for the annual Pumpkin Days Festival. On the eve of opening day, Sabrina comes face-to-face with her doppelganger, Tia Hartwell, a caricature artist at the festival. The similarities between the two women are striking, including their matching black cats.

Sabrina learns that her new twin Tia has an enemy: bad-tempered jewelry vendor Calvin Fisher. When Fisher is found slumped over dead in his pickup, Tia tops the suspect list. With the help of her feline sidekick, Sabrina must clear her new look-alike friend before she finds herself in a deadly case of double jeopardy.

Genre: Cozy Mystery
Similar Books by other authors...

Fixing to Die
(Southern Ladies Mystery, book 4)

Miranda James

Potions and Pastries
(Magical Bakery Mystery, book 7)

Bailey Cates

Twice Told Tail
(Black Cat Bookshop Mystery, book 6)

Ali Brandon

Book Clubbed
(Booktown Mystery, book 8)

Lorna Barrett
Used availability for Kay Finch's The Black Cat Sees His Shadow

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

June 2017 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumbTitle: The Black Cat Sees His Shadow (A Bad Luck Cat Mystery)
Author(s): Kay Finch
ISBN: 0-425-27526-4 / 978-0-425-27526-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2017 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Black Cat Sees His Shadow (A Bad Luck Cat Mystery)
Author(s): Kay Finch
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for