Lynne Francis's picture
90 books added

Lynne Francis

Lynne Francis grew up in Yorkshire, the setting for The Mill Valley Girls novels. She has a degree in English Literature from London University and worked in a variety of jobs after leaving school and university, including a pickle factory, a bacon factory, the Famous Army Stores and Harrods, before settling on non-fiction publishing as a career. By then living in London she spent more years than she cares to remember working her way up from editorial assistant to co-running a small publishing company, before returning to Yorkshire on an Arvon creative writing course once her three children had left home. She now lives in a Kent cottage along a tiny lane not far from the sea, dividing her time between writing, walking and enjoying the countryside.

Genres: Sagas, Historical Romance
New and upcoming books
Mill Valley Girls
   1. A Family Secret (2018)
     aka Alice's Secret
   2. A Daughter's Hope (2018)
     aka Ella's Journey
   3. A Country Scandal (2018)
     aka Sarah's Story
Margate Maid
   1. A Maid's Ruin (2020)
     aka The Margate Maid
   2. The Secret Child (2021)
   3. The Lost Sister (2022)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors