New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Star Wars vs. Star Trek

Star Wars vs. Star Trek

(2011)
Could the Empire kick the Federation's ass? And other galaxy-shaking enigmas
(A book in the Star Wars series)
(A book in the Star Trek series)
A non fiction book by

 
Could a Jedi knight use his light saber to deflect a beam from a phaser? Which aliens are cooler: the Cardassians or the Chazrach? Have any Federation ships ever made the Kessel run in less than twelve parsecs? And most important...in a fight between the Empire and the Federation, who would win? Fans of "Star Wars and Star Trek" have been debating these questions over the Internet for decades. Now, side by side, they can line up aliens, technology, story points, weaponry, and heroes from the two great science fiction/fantasy stories of our age. This book compares the two series, offering detailed information about both universes, as well as trivia, quizzes, quotes, and information drawn from the huge body of movies, television, and novels that have grown up during the past thirty years on these two iconic settings.

Genre: Science Fiction
 
Used availability for Matt Forbeck's Star Wars vs. Star Trek


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

May 2011 : USA Paperback
Title: Star Wars vs. Star Trek: Could the Empire kick the Federation's ass? And other galaxy-shaking enigmas
Author(s): Matt Forbeck, Bulloch Jeremy, Russ Tim
ISBN: 1-4405-1262-0 / 978-1-4405-1262-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Adams Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

April 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Star Wars vs. Star Trek: Could the Empire kick the Federation's ass? And other galaxy-shaking enigmas
Author(s): Matt Forbeck
Publisher: Adams Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for