book cover of Arrowood and the Thames Corpses
Added by 15 of our members

Arrowood and the Thames Corpses

(2020)
(The third book in the Arrowood Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 

A gripping historical crime novel, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom

’Crackles with energy and wit’ The Times

South London, 1896.

William Arrowood, Victorian London’s less salubrious private detective, is paid a visit by Captain Moon, the owner of a pleasure steamer moored on the Thames. He complains that someone has been damaging his boat, putting his business in jeopardy.

Arrowood and his trusty sidekick Barnett suspect professional jealousy, but when a shocking discovery is pulled from the river, it seems like even fouler play is afoot.

It’s up to Arrowood and Barnett to solve the case, before any more corpses end up in the watery depths . . .

Praise for Mick Finlay:

‘Another brilliant read from Mick Finlay . . . even better than [Arrowood]’ B.A. Paris

‘Astounding … If you crave Victorian age murder mystery, love darkly gothic atmospheres and want your detective rather tattered and torn at the edges Arrowood is your man.’ SHOTS

‘Enthralling’ Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Genre: Historical Mystery

Praise for this book

"Mick Finlay’s richly told story evokes the bustling all-encompassing worlds of CJ Samson and Charles Dickens. I loved it." - Lesley Thomson

"Loved it – the sights, sounds, smells, and horrors of Victorian London are so vividly portrayed." - Roz Watkins


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Death in Delft
(Master Mercurius Mystery, book 1)
Graham Brack
thumb
Mortmain Hall
(Rachel Savernake Golden Age Mysteries, book 2)
Martin Edwards
thumb
The Last Protector
(James Marwood and Cat Lovett, book 4)
Andrew Taylor
thumb
The Indigo Ghosts
(Gabriel Taverner Mystery, book 3)
Alys Clare

Used availability for Mick Finlay's Arrowood and the Thames Corpses

Paperback Editions

April 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Arrowood and the Thames Corpses: The most exciting historical crime fiction thriller of 2020 for fans of C. J. Sansom
Author(s): Mick Finlay
ISBN: 0-00-832452-2 / 978-0-00-832452-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Arrowood and the Thames Corpses: Arrowood, Book 3
Author(s): Mick Finlay
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon   


April 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Arrowood and the Thames Corpses: Arrowood, Book 3
Author(s): Mick Finlay
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Arrowood and the Thames Corpses: Arrowood, Book 3
Author(s): Mick Finlay
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Arrowood and the Thames Corpses: Arrowood, Book 3
Author(s): Mick Finlay
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Arrowood and the Thames Corpses: The most exciting historical crime fiction thriller of 2020 for fans of C. J. Sansom
Author(s): Mick Finlay
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU