New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Target of a Killer

Target of a Killer

(2014)
A Novella by

 
TARGET OF A KILLER is a crime thriller short by bestselling and prolific author R. Barri Flowers.

When a journalist is targeted for death by a drug kingpin whose operation she had exposed, trying to stay alive becomes a real challenge when not knowing who to trust, with a ruthless killer taking aim.

Included is a bonus short story, THE JURY HAS SPOKEN, in which a dedicated group of criminal justice professionals wager on the outcome of a case, with deadly results.

Also includes excerpts from the bestselling legal thriller and police procedural, PERSUASIVE EVIDENCE by R. Barri Flowers. When a prosecutor's son is charged with a double homicide, she pulls out all the stops to prove his innocence, even while trying a murder case that could make or break or career.

PRAISE FOR MYSTERY AND THRILLER FICTION BY R. BARRI FLOWERS:

"A heart-thumping thriller, this is that rare novel that is downright scary. Pick it up at your peril, because you won't put it down until you've read the last word." -- John Lutz, Edgar winner and bestselling author of Twist on BEFORE HE KILLS AGAIN

"A masterful thriller set in the dark underbelly of Maui, with lots of fine action, down and dirty characters, and the vivid details of police procedure one would expect from an author who is also a top criminologist. A terrific read!" -- Douglas Preston, co-creator of the bestselling Pendergast series of novels on MURDER IN MAUI

"An exquisitely rich and masterfully constructed mystery.... A savvy, smooth, and sumptuous read that's as hot as Waikiki beach sand." -- Jon Land, bestselling author of Strong Vengeance on MURDER IN HONOLULU

"It gets no better than this! R. Barri Flowers has written another thriller guaranteed to hold onto its readers!" -- Huntress Reviews on DARK STREETS OF WHITECHAPEL

"A gripping and tightly woven tale you won't want to put down. Author Flowers neatly contrasts the natural beauty of a tropical paradise with the ugliness of murder and its aftermath." -- John Lutz, Edgar Winner and bestselling author of Pulse on MURDER IN MAUI

"R. Barri Flowers writes with the passion and knowledge of someone who truly knows his craft. A steamy, non-stop thrill-ride through the seamy underbelly of Hawaii." -- Allison Leotta, former federal prosecutor and author of Discretion on MURDER IN MAUI

"Flowers once again has written a page-turner legal thriller that begins with a bang and rapidly moves along to its final page." -- Midwest Book Review on STATE'S EVIDENCE

"A model of crime fiction.... Flowers may be a new voice in modern mystery writing, but he is already one of its best voices." -- Statesman Journal on JUSTICE SERVED

"An excellent look at the jurisprudence system...will appeal to fans of John Grisham and Linda Fairstein." -- Harriet Klausner on PERSUASIVE EVIDENCE

 
Used availability for R Barri Flowers's Target of a Killer


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

March 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Target of a Killer (A Crime Thriller Short)
Author(s): R Barri Flowers
Publisher: R. Barri Flowers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for