book cover of Because You\'re Mine
Added by 13 of our members

Because You're Mine

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
An “insidious, suspenseful tale” (J.T. Ellison) with a “shocker of an ending you won’t see coming” (Michele Campbell), Because You're Mine by Rea Frey, the author who “brings to mind Jodi Picoult” (Booklist) and “will appeal to readers of Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen” (Sally Hepworth) is a novel about how the truth will set you free.

But it’s the lies that keep you safe.

Single mother Lee has the daily routine down to a science: shower in six minutes. Cut food into perfect squares. Never leave her on-the-spectrum son Mason in someone else’s care. She’ll do anything—anything—to keep his carefully constructed world from falling apart. Do anything to keep him safe.

But when her best friend Grace convinces her she needs a small break from motherhood to recharge her batteries, Lee gives in to a weekend trip. Surely a long weekend away from home won’t hurt?

Noah, Mason’s handsome, bright, charismatic tutor—the first man in ages Lee’s even noticed—is more than happy to stay with him.

Forty-eight hours later, someone is dead.

But not all is as it seems. Noah may be more than who he claims to be. Grace has a secret—one that will destroy Lee. Lee has secrets of her own that she will do anything to keep hidden. And what will happen to Mason, as the dominoes begin to fall and the past comes to light?

Perhaps it's no mystery someone is gone after all…

Because You're Mine is a breathtaking novel of domestic drama and suspense.

Prepare to stay up all night.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Rea Frey's Because You're Mine

Hardback Editions

February 2020 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Because You're Mine (Thorndike Press Large Print Romance)
Author(s): Rea Frey
ISBN: 1-4328-7336-9 / 978-1-4328-7336-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

May 2020 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Because You're Mine: A Novel
Author(s): Rea Frey
ISBN: 1-250-62104-6 / 978-1-250-62104-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Because You're Mine
Author(s): Rea Frey
ISBN: 1-250-16644-6 / 978-1-250-16644-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Griffin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Because You're Mine: A Novel
Author(s): Rea Frey
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   


August 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Because You're Mine: A Novel
Author(s): Rea Frey
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Because You're Mine: A Novel
Author(s): Rea Frey
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Because You're Mine: A Novel
Author(s): Rea Frey
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Because You're Mine: A Novel
Author(s): Rea Frey
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU