New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Son of Rome

Son of Rome

(2013)
(The first book in the Augustus series)
A novel by

 
 
Augustus: Son of Rome tells the story of the assassination of Julius Caesar and the rise of his heir, Gaius Octavius, as he journeys to Rome from Apollonia. We see a boy grow into a man as Octavius develops the moral courage, intelligence and ruthlessness that will finally see him become Augustus, Emperor of Rome.

The pen and sword will be employed to defeat his enemies and Octavius will earn the name of "Caesar".

Yet Rome will exact its price - and triumph will be accompanied by tragedy.

Julius Caesar, Cicero, Cleopatra, Mark Antony, Brutus and Marcus Agrippa all feature in this epic adventure, which will appeal to fans of Shakespeare, Plutarch and Conn Iggulden alike.

Richard Foreman, the author of the bestselling Raffles: The Gentleman Thief books, blends the political intrigue of Robert Harris' series of Cicero novels with the action and adventure of Simon Scarrow in this sweeping historical epic.

Praise for Richard Foreman:



'Augustus: Son of Rome forges action and adventure with politics and philosophy. This superb story is drenched in both blood and wisdom - and puts Foreman on the map as the coming man of historical fiction' - Saul David, author of the Zulu Hart series.

Richard Foreman is the author of the Raffles series of books and the historical novel A Hero of Our Time. He has worked as a literary consultant and publicist to a number of bestselling authors, including Tom Holland, Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow. He lives in London.

    

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Hunting the Eagles
(Eagles of Rome, book 2)
Ben Kane
thumb
Glory of Rome
(Gaius Valerius Verrens, book 8)
Douglas Jackson
thumb
Betrayal
(Centurions, book 1)
Anthony Riches
thumb
Onslaught
(Centurions, book 2)
Anthony Riches

Used availability for Richard Foreman's Son of Rome

Paperback Editions

March 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Augustus: Son of Rome (Augustus Series)
Author(s): Richard Foreman
ISBN: 1-911445-25-1 / 978-1-911445-25-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Endeavour Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2013 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Augustus: Son of Rome
Author(s): Richard Foreman
ISBN: 1-4792-2452-9 / 978-1-4792-2452-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Augustus: Son of Rome (Augustus series Book 1)
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Endeavour Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA