New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Son of Rome

(2013)
(The first book in the Augustus series)
A novel by

 
'Augustus: Son of Rome forges action and adventure with politics and philosophy. This superb story is drenched in both blood and wisdom - and puts Foreman on the map as the coming man of historical fiction'. Saul David, author of the Zulu Hart series.

Richard Foreman, the author of the bestselling Raffles: The Gentleman Thief books, blends the political intrigue of Robert Harris' series of Cicero novels with the action and adventure of Simon Scarrow in this sweeping historical epic.

Augustus: Son of Rome tells the story of the assassination of Julius Caesar and the rise of his heir, Gaius Octavius, as he journeys to Rome from Apollonia. We see a boy grow into a man as Octavius develops the moral courage, intelligence and ruthlessness that will finally see him become Augustus, Emperor of Rome.

The pen and sword will be employed to defeat his enemies and Octavius will earn the name of "Caesar".



Yet Rome will exact its price - and triumph will be accompanied by tragedy.



Julius Caesar, Cicero, Cleopatra, Mark Antony, Brutus and Marcus Agrippa all feature in this epic adventure, which will appeal to fans of Shakespeare, Plutarch and Conn Iggulden alike.

Richard Foreman is the author of the Raffles series of books and the historical novel A Hero of Our Time. He has worked as a literary consultant and publicist to a number of bestselling authors, including Tom Holland, Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow. He lives in London.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent digital publisher. For more information on our titles please sign up to our newsletter at www.endeavourpress.com. Each week you will receive updates on free and discounted ebooks. Follow us on Twitter: @EndeavourPress and on Facebook via http://on.fb.me/1HweQV7. We are always interested in hearing from our readers. Endeavour Press believes that the future is now.

 
Similar Books by other authors...


Hunting the Eagles
(Eagles of Rome, book 2)

Ben Kane

Thunder of the Gods
(Empire, book 8)

Anthony Riches

Vengeance
(Marching With Caesar, book 12)

R W Peake

Rise of Germanicus
(Marching With Caesar, book 13)

R W Peake
 
Used availability for Richard Foreman's Son of Rome


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

February 2013 : USA Paperback
Title: Augustus: Son of Rome
Author(s): Richard Foreman
ISBN: 1-4792-2452-9 / 978-1-4792-2452-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Augustus: Son of Rome (Augustus series)
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Endeavour Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for