New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Son of Rome

(2013)
(The first book in the Augustus series)
A novel by

 
Augustus: Son of Rome tells the story of the assassination of Julius Caesar and the rise of his heir, Gaius Octavius, as he journeys to Rome from Apollonia. We see a boy grow into a man as Octavius develops the moral courage, intelligence and ruthlessness that will finally see him become Augustus, Emperor of Rome.

The pen and sword will be employed to defeat his enemies and Octavius will earn the name of "Caesar".

Yet Rome will exact its price - and triumph will be accompanied by tragedy.

Julius Caesar, Cicero, Cleopatra, Mark Antony, Brutus and Marcus Agrippa all feature in this epic adventure, which will appeal to fans of Shakespeare, Plutarch and Conn Iggulden alike.

Richard Foreman, the author of the bestselling Raffles: The Gentleman Thief books, blends the political intrigue of Robert Harris' series of Cicero novels with the action and adventure of Simon Scarrow in this sweeping historical epic.

Praise for Richard Foreman:



'Augustus: Son of Rome forges action and adventure with politics and philosophy. This superb story is drenched in both blood and wisdom - and puts Foreman on the map as the coming man of historical fiction' - Saul David, author of the Zulu Hart series.

Richard Foreman is the author of the Raffles series of books and the historical novel A Hero of Our Time. He has worked as a literary consultant and publicist to a number of bestselling authors, including Tom Holland, Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow. He lives in London.

 
Similar Books by other authors...


Hunting the Eagles
(Eagles of Rome, book 2)

Ben Kane

Enemy of Rome
(Gaius Valerius Verrens, book 5)

Douglas Jackson

Scourge of Rome
(Gaius Valerius Verrens, book 6)

Douglas Jackson

Saviour of Rome
(Gaius Valerius Verrens, book 7)

Douglas Jackson
 
Used availability for Richard Foreman's Son of Rome


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

February 2013 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Augustus: Son of Rome
Author(s): Richard Foreman
ISBN: 1-4792-2452-9 / 978-1-4792-2452-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Augustus: Son of Rome (Augustus series Book 1)
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Endeavour Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for