book cover of The Becket List
Added by 1 member

The Becket List

(The first book in the Blackberry Farm series)
A novel by

"Charming and beautifully humorous . . . A sparkling story of weathering change." - Booklist, starred review

Everything is changing for Becket Branch.

From subways to sidewalks to safety rules, she is a city kid born and raised. Now the Branch family is trading urban bustle for big green fields and moving to help their gran on Blackberry Farm, where Becket has to make sense of new routines, from feeding animals to baling hay.

But Becket is ready! She even makes her own "Becket List" for How to Be a Country Kid. Things don't always work out the way she planned, but whether it's selling mouth-puckering lemonade, feeding hostile hens, or trying to make a new best friend, Becket is determined to use her city smarts to get a grip on country living.

Get ready to yell "Beautiful Alert!" along with Becket as she mucks through the messy, exuberant experience of change she didn't ask for, in a story that sparkles with quirky characters, cheerful humor, and unexpected adventures.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Adele Griffin's The Becket List

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors