book cover of Agent in Peril
Added by 18 of our members
 

Agent in Peril

(2022)
(The second book in the Wolf Pack Spies series)
A novel by

 
 

To what lengths will the British go to smuggle a secret weapon into Nazi Germany? An unmissable Second World War thriller from bestseller Alex Gerlis.

'Absorbing ... Gerlis directs his cast with verve' Financial Times

Hiding in the horror of Warsaw’s Jewish Ghetto with his family, scientist Roman Loszynski has a secret: a means of making aerial bombing raids frighteningly accurate. Codenamed Tatra, it could change the course of the war.

With British agent Jack Miller now in Switzerland, back in Berlin undercover spy Sophia von Naundorf is determined to escape Germany come what may. As the RAF look to destroy the Ruhr through its bombing raids, Barnaby Allen and British intelligence will need everything Jack and Sophia have to help find, test and deploy these devices.

But that will mean getting Loszynski out of Poland, and themselves re-entering the Reich. Both seem, on the face of it, impossible, desperate missions filled with danger. Every second a chance for discovery.

Every second a moment of peril.

An intense and unputdownable espionage thriller from modern master Alex Gerlis, this is perfect for readers of Robert Harris, Charles Cumming and Rory Clements.



Genre: Historical

Praise for this book

"Amazing plot." - Mark Billingham


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Alex Gerlis's Agent in Peril


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors