book cover of The Swiss Spy
Added by 19 of our members

The Swiss Spy

(2015)
(The second book in the Spies series)
A novel by

 
 

A thrilling tale based on top-secret Nazi plans to invade the Soviet Union...

All spies have secrets, but Henry Hunter has more than most. After he is stopped by British Intelligence at Croydon airport on the eve of the Second World War, he discovers one more devastating than any before.

From Switzerland he embarks on a series of increasingly perilous missions into Nazi Germany, all while having to cope with various identities and competing spymasters.

In March, 1941, in Berlin, haunted by a dark episode from his past, he makes a fateful decision, resulting in a dramatic journey to the Swiss frontier and a shocking encounter...

A pulse-pounding spy novel for the ages, perfect for fans of Robert Harris, John le Carré and Ken Follett.

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Alex Gerlis's The Swiss Spy

Paperback Editions

August 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Swiss Spy (Spy Masters): 2
Author(s): Alex Gerlis
ISBN: 1-78863-996-0 / 978-1-78863-996-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


May 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Swiss Spy
Author(s): Alex Gerlis
ISBN: 1-78292-510-4 / 978-1-78292-510-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Studio 28
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2021 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Swiss Spy
Author(s): Alex Gerlis
Publisher: Tantor and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


July 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Swiss Spy
Author(s): Alex Gerlis
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


July 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Swiss Spy
Author(s): Alex Gerlis
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Swiss Spy
Author(s): Alex Gerlis
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


October 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Swiss Spy
Author(s): Alex Gerlis
ISBN: 1-4945-1671-3 / 978-1-4945-1671-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


October 2015 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Swiss Spy Lib/E
Author(s): Alex Gerlis
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


October 2015 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Swiss Spy
Author(s): Alex Gerlis
ISBN: 1-4945-6671-0 / 978-1-4945-6671-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


October 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Swiss Spy
Author(s): Alex Gerlis
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

March 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Swiss Spy (Spy Masters Book 2)
Author(s): Alex Gerlis
Publisher: Canelo Action
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU