book cover of The Harvest Man
Added by 73 members

The Harvest Man

(The fourth book in the Scotland Yard's Murder Squad series)
A novel by

Murder Squad 4: Alongside Jack the Ripper there is another brutal serial killer roaming the streets of Victorian London.
Spring 1890.
The spectre of Jack the Ripper still haunts Inspector Walter Day, his injured leg a daily reminder of his violent brush with London's most feared killer. He alone is convinced that the Ripper remains at large.
But, worse is to come for Scotland Yard's Murder Squad. A new killer is terrorizing the citizens of London. They call him the Harvest Man; he hides away in the attics of the unsuspecting, emerging at night to terrorize his victims.
This macabre new threat requires Inspector Day to confront his demons, but he soon discovers that the Ripper himself continues to toy with Scotland Yard's finest. The game has only just begun . . .
Praise for Alex Grecian's Scotland Yard Murder Squad Series:
'Will keep you riveted from page one' Jeffery Deaver
'CSI: Victorian London'
Daily Express
'Throw in deranged prostitutes, poisonings and throat slittings galore, amidst lashings of London fog. Gory, lurid and tons of guilty fun'
'Lusciously rich' Jeffery Deaver
'Shiver-inducingly creepy. A racy read'
Daily Express

Genre: Historical Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Alex Grecian's The Harvest Man

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors