New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>
book cover of 

Nothing But Scandal

Nothing But Scandal

(The first book in the Daring Damsels series)
A novel by

When her father dies, leaving her penniless and without prospects, Elizabeth Medford is faced with a horrible future: marriage to the utterly vile Harold Wetherby. Her family thinks he's brilliant choice, but Elizabeth has witnessed Wetherby's cruel nature and knows a life with him would be a miserable one. If only he didn't want to marry her...But for that to be the case, she would have to have a damaged reputation, and despite her father's missteps, Elizabeth's own name is pristine among society. So far...A brilliant plan is hatched: Elizabeth will organise her ruin and escape the betrothal, leaving her old life behind. The only hitch is the man she hopes will do the ruining - irresistible Alex Bainbridge, Duke of Beaufort. But he has secrets of his own that make Elizabeth Medford a woman he should avoid at all costs - for both their sakes. He insists he will have no part in her crazy matter how tempting she may be.

Similar Books by other authors...

Falling Into Bed With a Duke
(Hellions of Havisham, book 1)

Lorraine Heath

To Save a Sinner
Adele Clee
All Around the Ton
Emma Barron, Elizabeth Boyce, Carolynn Carey, Ivory Lei and Julie LeMense

A Perfect Gentleman
Candace Camp
Used availability for Allegra Gray's Nothing But Scandal

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

July 2009 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumbTitle: Nothing But Scandal (Zebra Debut)
Author(s): Allegra Gray
ISBN: 1-4201-0825-5 / 978-1-4201-0825-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Zebra
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2009 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Nothing But Scandal (The Daring Damsels)
Author(s): Allegra Gray
Publisher: Zebra
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for