book cover of Inspector Higgins Hurries

Inspector Higgins Hurries

(A book in the Inspector Cuthbert Higgins series)
A novel by

Inspector Higgins Hurries, first published in 1932 is a classic 'golden-age' murder mystery featuring Inspector Higgins of Scotland Yard. Cecil Freeman Gregg (1898-1960) was the author of more than 30 detective novels, most featuring Inspector Higgins or Harry Prince, a talented thief. In Inspector Higgins Hurries, Higgins, just going home after speaking at a local authors' dinner, discovers a dead man on his own doorstep, stabbed in the back with a dagger. Out of the darkness, another dagger is thrown at Higgins. Joined by his wife and Inspector Dryan, Higgins finds himself in a deadly battle of wits with a gang.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

The Robthorne Mystery
(Dr. Priestley, book 18)
John Rhode
Dr. Priestley's Quest
(Dr. Priestley, book 2)
John Rhode
In Face of the Verdict
(Dr. Priestley, book 24)
John Rhode

Used availability for Cecil Freeman Gregg's Inspector Higgins Hurries

Kindle Editions

January 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: Inspector Higgins Hurries: Being a Day in His Life
Author(s): Cecil Freeman Gregg
Publisher: NightHawk Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA