New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Bill Knox's picture

Bill Knox

Scotland (1928 - 1999)

aka Michael Kirk, Robert MacLeod, Noah Webster

Bill Knox began his writing career as a young Glasgow journalist and was variously employed as crime reporter, motoring correspondent and news editor. He made many contributions to radio and television and was well known to Scottish viewers as the writer and presenter for twelve years of the Scottish Television police liaison programme, 'Crime Desk.' He wrote twenty-four Colin Thane and Moss books in all as well as many other crime novels. He died in March 1999.
Thane and Moss
1. Deadline for a Dream (1957)
     aka In at the Kill
2. Death Department (1959)
3. Leave It to the Hangman (1960)
4. Little Drops of Blood (1962)
5. Sanctuary Isle (1962)
     aka The Gray Sentinels
7. The Taste of Proof (1965)
8. The Deep Fall (1966)
     aka The Ghost Car
9. Justice On the Rocks (1967)
10. The Tallyman (1969)
11. Children of the Mist (1970)
     aka Who Shot the Bull?
12. To Kill a Witch (1971)
13. Draw Batons (1973)
     aka Penalty Shootout
14. Rally to Kill (1975)
15. Pilot Error (1977)
16. Live Bait (1978)
17. A Killing in Antiques (1981)
18. The Hanging Tree (1983)
19. The Crossfire Killings (1986)
20. The Interface Man (1989)
21. The Counterfeit Killers (1996)
22. Blood Proof (1997)
25. The Lazarus Widow (1999) (with Martin Edwards)

Search for