Charlotte Grimshaw's picture
1 follower
8 books added

Charlotte Grimshaw

New Zealand (b.1966)

Charlotte Grimshaw is the author of three critically acclaimed novels, Provocation and Guilt, published in Britain and New Zealand, Foreign City, published in New Zealand in 2005, and a short story collection, Opportunity. She has been named by the New Zealand Listener as one of the ten best New Zealand writers under forty. In 2000 she was awarded the Buddle Findlay Sargeson Fellowship for literature. She has been a double finalist and prizewinner in the Sunday Star-Times Short Story competition, and in 2006 she won the Bank of New Zealand Katherine Mansfield award for short fiction. She regularly contributes as a fiction reviewer to the New Zealand Listener. She lives in Auckland.
   Provocation (1999)
   Guilt (2000)
   Foreign City (2005)
   The Night Book (2010)
   Soon (2013)
   Starlight Peninsula (2015)
   Mazarine (2018)
thumbthumbno image available
   Opportunity (2007)
   Singularity (2009)
Novellas and Short Stories
   The Olive Grove (2013)
Non fiction show

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors