book cover of The Gems of Vice and Greed

The Gems of Vice and Greed

(2016)
(The third book in the Modern Gothic Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
Romantic suspense with a twist of the supernatural....

New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Colleen Gleason's Contemporary Gothic Romance Series is filled with mystery, suspense, humor, no-nonsense heroines...and very sexy men.

"Saucy, sexy, and suspenseful. A must-read!" --Liliana Hart on The Shop of Shades and Secrets

"Like Nancy Drew for grown-ups!"
-- New York Times bestselling author Mara Jacobs

Leslie van Dorn needs to make a major life change--getting away from the dog-eat-dog corporate world, as well as a personal loss, so she buys a large turn-of-the-century home in order to turn it into an inn.

She doesn't care about the rumors that it's haunted--she just wants a new life.

And she sure wouldn't mind finding the missing gems that belonged to Red Eye Sal, a bootlegger who used to live in the house.

Blacksmith Declan Zyler, who has more work than he can handle working on historical restorations, has suddenly acquired a fifteen-year-old daughter he never knew he had. This turns his life upside down when he decides to take on the role of single father.

When Leslie hires Declan to restore the iron staircase in her inn, neither of them realize they are disturbing a spirit from days gone by...and until they determine how to put that ghost to rest, neither Leslie nor Declan will be able to move on with their lives.

Set in a small, touristy town filled with quirky characters, The Gems of Vice and Greed is a fun, fast-paced, sweet, sexy and spooky story for readers who love Nancy Drew, Barbara Michaels, or any intriguing mystery.

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Promise Not to Tell
(Cutler, Sutter & Salinas, book 2)
Jayne Ann Krentz

Used availability for Colleen Gleason's The Gems of Vice and Greed

Paperback Editions

March 2016 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Gems of Vice and Greed
Author(s): Colleen Gleason
ISBN: 1-5308-4358-8 / 978-1-5308-4358-9
Publisher: Createspace Independent Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Gems of Vice and Greed (Contemporary Gothic Romance)
Author(s): Colleen Gleason
ISBN: 1-931419-99-X / 978-1-931419-99-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Avid Press, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU