book cover of Pyramid
Added by 24 of our members

Pyramid

(2014)
(The eighth book in the Jack Howard series)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for fans of Clive Cussler and Dan Brown, Pyramid is a thrilling new adventure starring fearless marine archaeologist Jack Howard, in a heart-stopping quest to uncover an ancient Egyptian secret—and make the most amazing discovery of our time.
 
EVERYONE KNEW THE STORY OF ANCIENT EGYPT.
UNTIL NOW.
 
For thousands of years, Egypt was a rich, ingenious civilization. Then it became a fertile hunting ground for archaeologists and explorers. Now the streets of Cairo teem with violence as a political awakening shakes the region. In the face of overwhelming danger, Jack Howard and his team of marine archaeologists have gathered pieces of a fantastic puzzle. But putting it together may cost them their lives.
 
Howard has connected a mystery hidden inside a great pyramid to a fossilized discovery in the Red Sea and a 110-year-old handwritten report of a man who claims to have escaped a labyrinth beneath Cairo. For that his team is stalked by a brutal extremist organization that will destroy any treasure they find.
 
As people fight and die for their rights aboveground, Jack fights for a discovery that will shed an astounding new light on the greatest story ever told: Moses’s exodus from Egypt and the true beginnings of a new chapter in human history.
 
Praise for the novels of David Gibbins
 
“What do you get if you cross Indiana Jones with Dan Brown? Answer: David Gibbins.”Daily Mirror (U.K.), on Atlantis
 
“An exciting mix of fact and fiction, with shades of Clive Cussler and Indiana Jones.”—York Evening Press, on Crusader Gold

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for David Gibbins's Pyramid

Hardback Editions

November 2014 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Pyramid (Jack Howard 8)
Author(s): David Gibbins
ISBN: 0-7553-5404-4 / 978-0-7553-5404-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2014 : Hardback
thumb

Title: [Pyramid] (By: David Gibbins) [published: November, 2014]
Author(s): David Gibbins
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

February 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Pyramid
Author(s): David Gibbins
ISBN: 1-4722-2692-5 / 978-1-4722-2692-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Pyramid (Jack Howard 8)
Author(s): David Gibbins
ISBN: 0-7553-5406-0 / 978-0-7553-5406-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2015 : Paperback
thumb

Title: [(Pyramid)] [By (author) David Gibbins] published on (March, 2015)
Author(s): David Gibbins
Publisher: Dell
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Pyramid: A Novel (Jack Howard)
Author(s): David Gibbins
ISBN: 0-345-53472-7 / 978-0-345-53472-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dell
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Pyramid
Author(s): David Gibbins
ISBN: 0-7553-5405-2 / 978-0-7553-5405-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

March 2021 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Pyramid: A Novel (The Jack Howard Series)
Author(s): David Gibbins
Publisher: Tantor and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


April 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Pyramid (Jack Howard, 8)
Author(s): David Gibbins
ISBN: 1-4945-0434-0 / 978-1-4945-0434-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


April 2015 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Pyramid (Jack Howard, 8)
Author(s): David Gibbins
ISBN: 1-4945-5434-8 / 978-1-4945-5434-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


April 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Pyramid: Jack Howard, Book 8
Author(s): David Gibbins
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

March 2015 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Pyramid: A Novel (Jack Howard Series Book 8)
Author(s): David Gibbins
Publisher: Dell
Availability: Amazon   


November 2014 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Pyramid
Author(s): David Gibbins
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2014 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Pyramid (Jack Howard Series Book 8)
Author(s): David Gibbins
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU