book cover of Pyramid
Added by 9 of our members

Pyramid

(2012)
(The eighth book in the Jack Howard series)
A novel by

 
 
Fans of Dan Brown and Clive Cussler will be unable to resist this thrilling new Jack Howard action adventure from Sunday Times bestseller David Gibbins.

Underwater archaeologist Jack Howard is back with a dangerous mission to uncover a shocking secret which could rewrite history...

In 1890, a British soldier emerges from the depths of a Cairo sewer. He claims to have been trapped for years in an ancient underground complex, and swears that he stumbled upon an incredible collection of gold, treasure, and thousands upon thousands of jars filled with papyri. Dismissed as a madman who has lost his mind in the desert, his story was lost to the world. Until now...

When a colleague of Jack Howard's stumbles across the soldier's story, the mention of a 'blinding shaft of light' captures Jack's attention and resurrects the forgotten ramblings. With the political situation in Egypt at boiling point, Jack and his team risk everything in a treacherous archaeological expedition to find the truth. Their mission will take them across the globe, down to the darkest depths of the Red Sea, and back through Egyptian history to the bloody reign of Akhenaten, the Sun-Pharaoh - and keeper of a devastating secret...

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Valley of Death
(Ben Hope, book 19)
Scott Mariani

Used availability for David Gibbins's Pyramid

Hardback Editions

2001 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Pyramid (Jack Howard 8)
Author(s): David Gibbins
ISBN: 0-7553-5404-4 / 978-0-7553-5404-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Pyramid
Author(s): David Gibbins
ISBN: 1-4722-2692-5 / 978-1-4722-2692-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


2001 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Pyramid (Jack Howard 8)
Author(s): David Gibbins
ISBN: 0-7553-5406-0 / 978-0-7553-5406-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Pyramid: A Novel (Jack Howard)
Author(s): David Gibbins
ISBN: 0-345-53472-7 / 978-0-345-53472-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dell
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Pyramid
Author(s): David Gibbins
ISBN: 0-7553-5405-2 / 978-0-7553-5405-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

April 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Pyramid (Jack Howard)
Author(s): David Gibbins
ISBN: 1-4945-0434-0 / 978-1-4945-0434-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


April 2015 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Pyramid (Jack Howard)
Author(s): David Gibbins
ISBN: 1-4945-5434-8 / 978-1-4945-5434-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


April 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Pyramid: Jack Howard, Book 8
Author(s): David Gibbins
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

March 2015 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Pyramid: A Novel (Jack Howard Series Book 8)
Author(s): David Gibbins
Publisher: Dell
Availability: Amazon   


November 2014 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Pyramid
Author(s): David Gibbins
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2014 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Pyramid (Jack Howard Series Book 8)
Author(s): David Gibbins
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU