book cover of No Sorrow to Die
Added by 9 members

No Sorrow to Die

(The fourth book in the Alice Rice Mystery series)
A novel by

As Heather Brodie kisses her lover goodnight, her disabled husband lies dead, his throat cut from ear to ear. Who wanted Gavin Brodie dead? Many people, including Gavin Brodie. Crushed by an incurable illness, he pleaded to be allowed to die. When Alice Rice is brought in to investigate, another terminally-ill man is found murdered. Is it just a coincidence? Or is there a serial killer with a mission to get rid of the sick and infirm? And Alice has more worries when she suspects her partner, Ian Melville, is lying to her. What secret is he hiding? This atmospheric thriller builds on the success of the first three Alice Rice mysteries, and is a passionate tale of deception, betrayal and the value of life and love.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Gillian Galbraith's No Sorrow to Die

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors