book cover of Silver in the Blood
Added by 2 of our members

Silver in the Blood

(2015)
A novel by

 
 
Two girls struggle with their dark family heritage in this lush historical fantasy perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Kendare Blake.

As debutantes in 1890s New York City, cousins Dacia and Lou knew little about their mysterious Romanian relatives, the Florescus. Now, upon turning seventeen, the girls must journey to Romania--a journey that seems to be both reward and punishment--to meet their cousins and their tyrant of a grandmother and to learn the secrets of their family. Secrets spoken of in whispers. Dangerous secrets known as the Claw, the Wing, and the Smoke.

But as dangerous as those family secrets might be, even more dangerous is the centuries-old bond between the Florescus and the royal Dracula family, and it seems that it's time for Dacia and Lou to give up their life in New York society and take their place among the servants of the Draculas. When the devilish heir, Mihai Dracula, sets his sights on Dacia as part of his evil, power-hungry plan, the girls must accept or fight against this cruel inheritance. Do they have the courage to break the shackles of their upbringing and set the course of their own destiny?

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Rest in Pieces
(House of Horrors, book 2)
Suzanne Weyn
thumb
Immortal
(Buffy the Vampire Slayer (For Mature Audiences), book 19)
Christopher Golden and Nancy Holder

Used availability for Jessica Day George's Silver in the Blood

Hardback Editions

July 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Silver in the Blood
Author(s): Jessica Day George
ISBN: 1-61963-431-7 / 978-1-61963-431-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

July 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Silver in the Blood
Author(s): Jessica Day George
ISBN: 1-68119-024-9 / 978-1-68119-024-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

July 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Silver in the Blood
Author(s): Jessica Day George
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


July 2015 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Silver in the Blood
Author(s): Jessica Day George
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Silver in the Blood
Author(s): Jessica Day George
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Silver in the Blood
Author(s): Jessica Day George
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Silver in the Blood
Author(s): Jessica Day George
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU