book cover of The Ravens of Falkenau and Other Stories

The Ravens of Falkenau and Other Stories

A collection of stories by

The world is a numinous place for those who have eyes to see it. Welcome to the Numinous World, where gods and angels intervene in the lives of mortals, and a band of eternal companions unite and reunite over the centuries, life after life. Theirs are eternal oaths, to the powers they serve and to one another. Through wars and dark ages, from the ancient Nile valley to the dawn of the 20th century, they must be true to themselves and to those they serve - no matter what the danger.

Seventeen enchanting short stories bring to life this rich tapestry, weaving in and out of history, dark and bright alike.

Jo Graham's Numinous World books, Black Ships, Hand of Isis, and Stealing Fire, have been nominated for numerous awards, including the Locus Award and the Compton Crook Award, as well as Amazon Editors' Top Ten List in Fantasy for 2008. Look for her fourth Numinous World book, Fortune's Wheel, in summer 2012.

Genre: Science Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Jo Graham's The Ravens of Falkenau and Other Stories

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors