book cover of The Girls Weekend
Added by 60 of our members

The Girls Weekend

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
For fans of Ruth Ware and Lucy Foley, a riveting locked-room mystery about five college friends eager to reunite after years apart--only to be ripped apart again when their host's disappearance unearths dark secrets and old grudges.

Their reunion just became a crime scene . . .

June Moody, a thirty-something English professor, just wants to get away from her recent breakup and reunite with girlfriends over summer break. Her old friend and longtime nemesis, Sadie MacTavish, a mega-successful author, invites June and her college friends to a baby shower at her sprawling estate in the San Juan Islands. June is less than thrilled to spend time with Sadie--and her husband, June's former crush--but agrees to go.

The party gets off to a shaky start when old grudges resurface, but when they wake the next morning, they find something worse: Sadie is missing, the house is in shambles, and bloodstains mar the staircase. None of them has any memory of the night before; they wonder if they were drugged. Everyone's a suspect. Since June had a secret rendezvous with Sadie's husband, she has plenty of reason to suspect herself. Apparently, so do the cops.

A Celtic knot of suspense and surprise, this brooding, atmospheric novel will keep you guessing as each twist reveals a new possibility. It will remind you of friendships hidden in the depths of your own past, and make you wonder how well you really know the people you've loved the longest.

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"[An] exhilarating, atmospheric thriller exploring the darker side of friendship...dazzling prose and an eerily beautiful setting." - Megan Collins

"A captivating who-done-it and a tour de force thriller...Simply unputdownable." - Paula Treick DeBoard

"A pulse-pounding thriller...you won’t be be able to set it down." - Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke

"A heart-pounding thriller that will have you guessing until the very end! Gehrman's taut who-dunnit, The Girls Weekend, pulses with fear, suspicion, and the disturbing question of how well we really know each other. Not to be missed." - Elle Marr

"Riveting, chilling and page-turning." - Lisa Scottoline


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jody Gehrman's The Girls Weekend

Hardback Editions

June 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Girls Weekend: A Novel
Author(s): Jody Gehrman
ISBN: 1-64385-386-4 / 978-1-64385-386-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Girls Weekend: A Novel
Author(s): Jody Gehrman
ISBN: 1-66200-807-4 / 978-1-66200-807-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Girls Weekend
Author(s): Jody Gehrman
ISBN: 1-66200-803-1 / 978-1-66200-803-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media Llc
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girls Weekend: A Novel
Author(s): Jody Gehrman
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon   


June 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girls Weekend: A Novel
Author(s): Jody Gehrman
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girls Weekend: A Novel
Author(s): Jody Gehrman
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girls Weekend: A Novel
Author(s): Jody Gehrman
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Girls Weekend: A Novel
Author(s): Jody Gehrman
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Girls Weekend: A gripping, twisting thriller that grabs you from the opening line
Author(s): Jody Gehrman
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU