book cover of Easterleigh Hall
Added by 9 of our members

Easterleigh Hall

(2014)
(The first book in the Easterleigh Hall series)
A novel by

 
 
A compelling new series set in County Durham just before the First World War. Perfect for fans of Longbourn and Downton Abbey. When Evie Forbes starts as an assistant cook at Easterleigh Hall, she goes against her family's wishes. For ruthless Lord Brampton also owns the mine where Evie's father and brothers work, and there is animosity between the two families. But Evie is determined to better herself. And her training at the hall offers her a way out of a life below stairs. Evie works hard and gains a valued place in the household. And her dream of running a small hotel grows ever closer. Then war is declared, and all their lives are thrown into turmoil.

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Margaret Graham's Easterleigh Hall

Hardback Editions

August 2015 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Easterleigh Hall (Esterleigh Hall 1)
Author(s): Margaret Graham
ISBN: 0-7505-4137-7 / 978-0-7505-4137-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

2001 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Easterleigh Hall
Author(s): Margaret Graham
ISBN: 0-09-958683-5 / 978-0-09-958683-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2016 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: Easterleigh Hall
Author(s): Margaret Graham
ISBN: 1-4890-9479-2 / 978-1-4890-9479-7 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda/Audible audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


March 2016 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: Easterleigh Hall
Author(s): Margaret Graham
ISBN: 1-4890-9480-6 / 978-1-4890-9480-3 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda/Audible audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


March 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Easterleigh Hall
Author(s): Margaret Graham
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


March 2015 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Easterleigh Hall
Author(s): Margaret Graham
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Easterleigh Hall
Author(s): Margaret Graham
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2014 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Easterleigh Hall
Author(s): Margaret Graham
Publisher: Cornerstone Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU