book cover of When Evil Wakes
Added by 18 members
 

When Evil Wakes

(2022)
(The fourth book in the Holly Wakefield series)
A novel by

 
 


'A thrilling new talent' PETER JAMES


OUT OF THE DARKNESS, A KILLER RISES AGAIN . . .

Holly Wakefield was just nine years old when her parents were murdered by notorious serial killer The Animal. The devastating event influenced her career as a criminal psychologist and now she helps the Met Police catch the most dangerous psychopaths.

But Holly's world is turned upside down when she starts discovering messages at gruesome crime scenes from the person she fears above all else. The world believe The Animal is dead, yet Holly knows he is alive and killing again - and he wants her to know.

DI Bishop is the only person who trusts Holly's instinct above reason and the pair embark on a covert investigation as further murders are detected across the country.

However The Animal has a more twisted game in store for Holly than they could ever have imagined. And it's one he intends to finish properly this time . . .

The heart-racing new serial killer thriller in the Holly Wakefield series, perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Angela Marsons and Stuart MacBride.

Praise for Mark Griffin . . .


'Creepy, twisted and gripping'
SUN

'Mightily impressive . . . deviously plotted'
DAILY MAIL

'Dark, compelling and expertly paced'
M. W. CRAVEN

'Meticulously plotted . . . utterly compelling'
LESLEY KARA



Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Mark Griffin's When Evil Wakes


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors