book cover of Blood Magic
Added by 4 of our members

Blood Magic

(2011)
(The first book in the Blood Journals series)
A novel by

 
 
This page-turning debut novel will entice fans who like their paranormal romances dark and disturbing. It's a natural next-read for fans of Stephanie Meyer, Carrie Jones, and Becca Fitzpatrick. But instead of mythical creatures, blood magic has everything to do with primal human desires like power, wealth, and immortality. Everywhere Silla Kennicott turns she sees blood. She can't stop thinking about her parents alleged murder-suicide. She is consumed by a book filled with spells that arrives mysteriously in the mail. The spells share one common ingredient: blood, and Silla is more than willing to cast a few. What's a little spilled blood if she can uncover the truth? And then there's Nick - the new guy at school who makes her pulse race. He has a few secrets of his own and is all too familiar with the lure of blood magic. Drawn together by a combination of fate and chemistry, Silla and Nick must find out who else in their small Missouri town knows their secret and will do anything to take the book and magic from Silla

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Praise for this book

"Love buried in cemeteries, horror hidden behind masks, and the whispered language of blood. I adored this book." - Maggie Stiefvater


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Tessa Gratton's Blood Magic

Hardback Editions

May 2011 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Blood Magic (The Blood Journals)
Author(s): Tessa Gratton
ISBN: 0-375-86733-3 / 978-0-375-86733-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2011 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Blood Magic (The Blood Journals)
Author(s): Tessa Gratton
ISBN: 0-375-96733-8 / 978-0-375-96733-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

April 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Blood Magic
Author(s): Tessa Gratton
ISBN: 0-552-57626-3 / 978-0-552-57626-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corgi Childrens
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2012 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Blood Magic (The Blood Journals)
Author(s): Tessa Gratton
ISBN: 0-375-86485-7 / 978-0-375-86485-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bluefire
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2012 : Paperback
thumb

Title: [(Blood Magic )] [Author: Tessa Gratton] [Apr-2012]
Author(s): Tessa Gratton
Publisher: Corgi Childrens
Availability: Amazon   


April 2012 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Blood Magic (Blood Journals)
Author(s): Tessa Gratton
ISBN: 0-552-56377-3 / 978-0-552-56377-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corgi Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2011 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Blood Magic (Blood Journals)
Author(s): Tessa Gratton
ISBN: 0-85753-020-8 / 978-0-85753-020-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Doubleday Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

July 2011 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Blood Magic
Author(s): Tessa Gratton
Publisher: RHCP Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


May 2011 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Blood Magic (The Blood Journals Book 1)
Author(s): Tessa Gratton
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA