New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Operation Exocet

Operation Exocet

(The first book in the Strike Force Falklands series)
A novel by

Action in the South Atlantic!

They were the Special Strike Force: a handpicked group of fighting men, trained in every skill of modern combat. Skills they would need in the coming operation.

As the war in the Falkland Islands rages, the Special Strike Force has a very special assignment: to penetrate the Argentinian mainland itself and destroy the missiles that could spell disaster to the Taskforce.

But in hostile territory and with the commanding officer out of action OPERATION EXOCET begins to go wrong...

Number One in a superb action-packed series.

Adam Hardy was a pen name used by Kenneth Bulmer (1921-2005). A prolific writer, Bulmer wrote over 160 novels and many short stories, both under his real name and various pen names. He is best known for science fiction, including his long-running Dray Prescot series of planetary romances, but he wrote in many genres.

Genre: Thriller    

Similar books by other authors

The China Station
(Earl's Other Son, book 1)
Andrew Wareham

Used availability for Adam Hardy's Operation Exocet

Hardback Editions

July 1984 : UK Hardback

Title: Operation Exocet (Macdonald war)
Author(s): Adam Hardy
ISBN: 0-356-10224-6 / 978-0-356-10224-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: TBS The Book Service Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

April 2017 : Paperback

Title: Operation Exocet: Volume 1 (Strike Force Falklands)
Author(s): Adam Hardy
ISBN: 1-5452-6294-2 / 978-1-5452-6294-8
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 1984 : UK Paperback

Title: Operation Exocet (Strike Force Falklands)
Author(s): Adam Hardy
ISBN: 0-7088-2489-7 / 978-0-7088-2489-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Futura Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

April 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Operation Exocet (Strike Force Falklands Book 1)
Author(s): Adam Hardy
Publisher: Thunderchild Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA