New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Raiders\' Dawn

Raiders' Dawn

(The second book in the Strike Force Falklands series)
A novel by

In a tough army they were the toughest: a hand-picked group of warriors trained to operate anytime, anywhere - and against anyone.

Already they have seen action on the Argentine mainland itself. Now, exhausted from their hazardous mission, the Strike Force face a new challenge: Stonegate Island, where an Argentinean air base is poised to deliver swift and deadly retaliation when British troops try to land in the Falklands. But there's more to Stonegate Island than meets the eye...

Number two in a superb action packed series.

Adam Hardy was a pen name used by Kenneth Bulmer (1921-2005). A prolific writer, Bulmer wrote over 160 novels and many short stories, both under his real name and various pen names. He is best known for science fiction, including his long-running Dray Prescot series of planetary romances, but he wrote in many genres.

Genre: Thriller
Used availability for Adam Hardy's Raiders' Dawn

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

September 1984 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: Raiders' Dawn (Strike Force Falklands)
Author(s): Adam Hardy
ISBN: 0-356-10557-1 / 978-0-356-10557-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: TBS The Book Service Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

May 2017 : Paperback
thumbTitle: Raider's Dawn
Author(s): Adam Hardy
ISBN: 1-5465-4680-4 / 978-1-5465-4680-1
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 1984 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Raiders' Dawn (Strike Force Falklands)
Author(s): Adam Hardy
ISBN: 0-7088-2521-4 / 978-0-7088-2521-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Futura Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Raider's Dawn (Strike Force Falklands Book 2)
Author(s): Adam Hardy
Publisher: Thunderchild Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for