book cover of A Lady for a Duke
Added by 31 members
 

A Lady for a Duke

(2022)
A novel by

 
 
From the bestselling author of Husband Material comes a lush, sweeping queer historical romance where sparks fly between childhood friends after a life-changing separation—perfect for fans of Bridgerton, Evie Dunmore, and Lisa Kleypas!‚Äč When Viola Carroll was presumed dead at Waterloo she took the opportunity to live, at last, as herself. But freedom does not come without a price, and Viola paid for hers with the loss of her wealth, her title, and her closest companion, Justin de Vere, the Duke of Gracewood.

Only when their families reconnect, years after the war, does Viola learn how deep that loss truly was. Shattered without her, Gracewood has retreated so far into grief that Viola barely recognises her old friend in the lonely, brooding man he has become.

As Viola strives to bring Gracewood back to himself, fresh desires give new names to old feelings. Feelings that would have been impossible once and may be impossible still, but which Viola cannot deny. Even if they cost her everything, all over again.


Genre: Historical Romance

Praise for this book

"Absurdly funny and swoonily romantic, with a sharp edge of wit and observation that keeps the story bounding along." - KJ Charles

"Simply the best writer I've come across in years." - Laura Kinsale

"Everyone needs to read this. Brilliance on every single page. Hilarious, witty, tender, and stunning. I love this book." - Christina Lauren


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Alexis Hall's A Lady for a Duke


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors