book cover of Hope to Die
Added by 152 members
 

Hope to Die

(2022)
(The sixth book in the DI Fawley Thriller series)
A novel by

 
 
Midnight.
A call out to an isolated farm on the outskirts of Oxford.
A body shot at point-blank range in the kitchen.


--------

'One of the finest crime writers we have'
Mark Billingham
'Fawley is back and better than ever' Shari Lapena
'Emotionally riveting, taut, and suspenseful' Karin Slaughter

It looks like a burglary gone wrong, but DI Adam Fawley suspects there's something more to it.

When the police discover a connection to a high-profile case from years ago, involving a child's murder and an alleged miscarriage of justice, the press go wild.

Suddenly Fawley's team are under more scrutiny than ever before. And when you dig up the past, you're sure to find a few skeletons...

The sixth twisty, up-all-night thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling Cara Hunter. For fans of Shari Lapena, Claire Douglas and Lisa Jewell.

--------

Everyone loves Cara Hunter


'An intelligent and immersive thriller with a gritty human story' Janice Hallett, The Twyford Code

'If you have not sampled Adam Fawley before, now is certainly the time' Daily Mail

'A mystery that is both satisfying and surprising'Sunday Times Crime Club

'A great premise, tight plotting, and characters who live beyond the page' JP Delaney, Playing Nice

'A clever, fascinating book' Araminta Hall, Hidden Depths

'If you start, you won't be able to stop'
Nicci French, The Unheard

'A masterclass in how to write crime fiction'
John Marrs, The Vacation

'The DI Adam Fawley series just keeps getting better and better' Victoria Selman, Truly, Darkly, Deeply

'Twist follows twist at a breathtaking pace'Daily Mail

And readers are loving this series, too

'All hail the new queen of all things crime'
Penny, Netgalley

'Mind-bending brilliance' Kath, Netgalley

'Definitely for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter and the like' Fiona, Netgalley

'This series just gets better and better' Tina, Netgalley



Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Cara Hunter's Hope to Die


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors