book cover of The Whole Truth
Added by 162 of our members

The Whole Truth

(2021)
(The fifth book in the DI Fawley Thriller series)
A novel by

 
 


An attractive student. An older professor.


Think you know the story? Think again.



THE NEW UP-ALL-NIGHT THRILLER FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER CARA HUNTER, PERFECT FOR FANS OF LINE OF DUTY

She has everything at stake; he has everything to lose. But one of them is lying, all the same.

When an Oxford student accuses one of the university's professors of sexual assault, DI Adam Fawley's team think they've heard it all before. But they couldn't be more wrong.

Because this time, the predator is a woman and the shining star of the department, and the student a six-foot male rugby player.

Soon DI Fawley and his team are up against the clock to figure out the truth. What they don't realise is that someone is watching.

And they have a plan to put Fawley out of action for good...

-----------------------------------------------------

WHAT THEY'RE SAYING ABOUT THE WHOLE TRUTH

'So twisty, so timely, so terrific' NICCI FRENCH

'A masterclass in twists, deception and modern crime writing . . . prepare to be hooked from page one' JO SPAIN

'Riveting' SHARI LAPENA

'As fresh and exhilarating as the best Patricia Cornwell . . . my new favourite crime series' LOUISE CANDLISH

'The mostoriginal, arresting and compelling British crime writer out there. This book is nail-biting, gasp-out-loud, brilliant' JOHN MARRS

'[Gives the] police procedural format a fresh coat of paint'FINANCIAL TIMES

'A master of the genre' JANE CASEY

'The Fawley books are the best crime series being written at the moment' ARAMINTA HALL

'Prepare to be engrossed by a masterstoryteller' JP DELANEY

'Wowza - great flip to mess with your mind and made me race to the end' FIONA BARTON

'The DI Fawley books just keep getting better and better! An absolute masterclass in crime writing' SIMON LELIC

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE WHOLE TRUTH

'Mind-bendingbrilliance' Kath, Netgalley

'Packed full of twists: impossible to predict what will happen next' Gary, Netgalley

'Definitely for fans of Lisa Gardner, KarinSlaughter and the like' Fiona, Netgalley

'Captivating: full of mystery, tension, moral dilemma . . . outstanding' Peter, Netgalley

'Wow what a book! This series just gets better and better' Tina, Netgalley

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Cara Hunter's The Whole Truth

Paperback Editions

April 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Whole Truth: The new 'impossible to predict' detective thriller from the Richard and Judy Book Club Spring 2021 (DI Fawley)
Author(s): Cara Hunter
ISBN: 0-241-98513-7 / 978-0-241-98513-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Whole Truth
Author(s): Cara Hunter
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


April 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Whole Truth
Author(s): Cara Hunter
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Whole Truth
Author(s): Cara Hunter
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2021 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Whole Truth: The new 'impossible to predict' detective thriller from the Richard and Judy Book Club Spring 2021 (DI Fawley)
Author(s): Cara Hunter
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU