book cover of The Whole Truth
Added by 100 of our members

The Whole Truth

(2021)
(The fifth book in the DI Fawley Thriller series)
A novel by

 
 


An attractive student. An older professor.



Think you know the story? Think again.



THE NEW UP-ALL-NIGHT THRILLER FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER CARA HUNTER

She has everything at stake; he has everything to lose. But one of them is lying, all the same.

When an Oxford student accuses one of the university's professors of sexual assault, DI Adam Fawley's team think they've heard it all before. But they couldn't be more wrong.

Because this time, the predator is a woman and the shining star of the department, and the student a six-foot male rugby player.

Soon DI Fawley and his team are up against the clock to figure out the truth. What they don't realise is that someone is watching.

And they have a plan to put Fawley out of action for good...

**PRE-ORDER NOW!**

-----------------------------------------------------

WHAT THEY'RE SAYING ABOUT THE WHOLE TRUTH

'So twisty, so timely, so terrific' NICCI FRENCH

'A masterclass in twists, deception and modern crime writing . . . prepare to be hooked from page one' JO SPAIN

'Mind-bendingbrilliance' Kath, Netgalley

'As fresh and exhilarating as the best Patricia Cornwell . . . my new favourite crime series' LOUISE CANDLISH

'Wow what a book! This series just gets better and better' Tina, Netgalley

'The mostoriginal, arresting and compelling British crime writer out there. This book is nail-biting, gasp-out-loud, brilliant' JOHN MARRS

'A master of the genre' JANE CASEY

'Captivating: full of mystery, tension, moral dilemma . . . outstanding' Peter, Netgalley

'The Fawley books are the best crime series being written at the moment' ARAMINTA HALL

'Definitely for fans of Lisa Gardner, KarinSlaughter and the like' Fiona, Netgalley

'Prepare to be engrossed by a masterstoryteller' JP DELANEY

'Wowza - great flip to mess with your mind and made me race to the end' FIONA BARTON

'Packed full of twists: impossible to predict what will happen next' Gary, Netgalley

'The DI Fawley books just keep getting better and better! An absolute masterclass in crime writing' SIMON LELIC

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Not Dark Yet
(DCI Banks, book 27)
Peter Robinson
thumb
The Night Hawks
(Ruth Galloway Mystery, book 13)
Elly Griffiths

Paperback Editions

April 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Whole Truth
Author(s): Cara Hunter
ISBN: 0-241-98513-7 / 978-0-241-98513-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Whole Truth
Author(s): Cara Hunter
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


April 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Whole Truth
Author(s): Cara Hunter
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Whole Truth
Author(s): Cara Hunter
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2021 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Whole Truth
Author(s): Cara Hunter
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU