book cover of Promise of the Wolves
Added by 2 of our members

Promise of the Wolves

(2008)
(The first book in the Wolf Chronicles series)
A novel by

 
 
Brilliantly weaving together original research, lovable characters and a dynamic, thoroughly engaging plot, The Wolf Chronicles is an adventure story in the tradition of Clan of the Cave Bear and Watership Down. Promise of the Wolves is the first title in The Wolf Chronicles trilogy.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Praise for this book

"If you likes Watership Down, you should not miss Promise of the Wolves." - Jean Marie Auel


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Final Battle
(Survivors: The Gathering Darkness, book 6)
Erin Hunter
thumb
Lost Stars
(Warriors: The Broken Code, book 1)
Erin Hunter

Used availability for Dorothy Hearst's Promise of the Wolves

Hardback Editions

October 2008 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Promise of the Wolves (The Wolf Chronicles)
Author(s): Dorothy Hearst
ISBN: 1-4104-1059-5 / 978-1-4104-1059-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Pr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2008 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Promise of the Wolves (Wolf Chronicles 1)
Author(s): Dorothy Hearst
ISBN: 1-84737-327-5 / 978-1-84737-327-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


June 2008 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Promise of the Wolves: A Novel
Author(s): Dorothy Hearst
ISBN: 1-4165-9017-X / 978-1-4165-9017-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2008 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Promise of the Wolves: A Novel (The Wolf Chronicles)
Author(s): Dorothy Hearst
ISBN: 1-4165-6998-7 / 978-1-4165-6998-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

March 2010 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Promise of the Wolves (Wolf Chronicles (Paperback))
Author(s): Dorothy Hearst
ISBN: 1-84739-230-X / 978-1-84739-230-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2009 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Promise of the Wolves: A Novel (The Wolf Chronicles)
Author(s): Dorothy Hearst
ISBN: 1-4165-6999-5 / 978-1-4165-6999-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2009 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Promise of the Wolves
Author(s): Dorothy Hearst
ISBN: 1-84739-447-7 / 978-1-84739-447-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2008 : USA Perfect Paperback
thumb

Title: Promise of the Wolves
Author(s): Dorothy Hearst
ISBN: 1-4165-9114-1 / 978-1-921470-01-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


May 2008 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Promise of the Wolves
Author(s): Dorothy Hearst
ISBN: 1-84737-209-0 / 978-1-84737-209-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2008 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Promise of the Wolves: Wolf Chronicles, Book 1
Author(s): Dorothy Hearst
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   


August 2008 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Promise of the Wolves: Wolf Chronicles, Book 1
Author(s): Dorothy Hearst
Publisher: Books on Tape
Availability: Amazon   


June 2008 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Promise of the Wolves: Wolf Chronicles Book One
Author(s): Dorothy Hearst
ISBN: 0-7393-2897-2 / 978-0-7393-2897-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


June 2008 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Promise of the Wolves: Wolf Chronicles Book One
Author(s): Dorothy Hearst
ISBN: 1-4159-5402-X / 978-1-4159-5402-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Books on Tape
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2008 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Promise of the Wolves (Wolf Chronicles series Book 1)
Author(s): Dorothy Hearst
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


June 2008 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Promise of the Wolves: A Novel (The Wolf Chronicles Book 1)
Author(s): Dorothy Hearst
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA