book cover of Coming Home to Merriment Bay: The Complete Four- Part Serial
Added by 3 of our members

Coming Home to Merriment Bay: The Complete Four- Part Serial

(A book in the Coming Home to Merriment Bay series)
A collection of stories by

This novel was originally a four-part, serial. This is all four parts and forms Book 1 in the Merriment Bay series. If you have read the four-part serial, you have read this book.

Cat Devon left Merriment Bay eighteen years ago with her baby daughter, Kyra. Now a letter from Cat's estranged mum has brought them back.

Cat has tried to forget her heartbreaking past and forgive her mum, Mary and her gran, Viola. But nothing seems to have changed and Mary still insists on keeping secrets.

Sitting beside Viola's hospital bed, isn't exactly fun, so when Cat and Kyra stumble on a faded photo of an RAF pilot and a pile of unopened letters in a trunk in Viola's room, they decide to find out who he is and what he meant to Viola.

Amias Wells, who owns Bay Water Sports but also flies a vintage Spitfire for the Merriment Bay WWII Museum, is the perfect man to ask. Except Cat and Amias haven't spoken since the accident that killed his friend and left Cat scarred, eighteen years ago. Sparks fly when they meet again.

But Amias traces Bailey Mitchell, who lives thousands of miles away and is almost ninety-eight. Exchanging Christmas cards leads to revelations Cat had not expected. Then a surprise visitor means Cat's Christmas takes a delightful turn. Now she's facing choices she never thought she'd have to make.

When distressing events end more than one person's dream, Cat realises what - and who - she wants. As Merriment Bay prepares to toast in the New Year, can Cat finally put the past where it belongs and find the love she deserves?

This is the complete book of Coming Home to Merriment Bay, which is also sold in four parts: Part One: A Reunion. Part Two: Sparks Fly. Part Three: Christmas. Part Four: Starry Skies. If you have read the four parts then you have read this book.
What readers and reviewers are saying:

"Fantastic - full of everything you could hope for in a book" - Rachel's Random Reads

"Emily has a wonderful way of bringing her characters to life, they become so vivid, that they become friends." - Dash Fan Book Reviews

"This is a fantastic story packed with great characters, a delightful community and lots of surprises." - Splashes into Books

"This is feelgood reading at its best." - Books, Life and Everything

"Emily Harvale is a super talented lady and I absolutely adore her stories." - Little Miss Book Lover 87

"This one really pulled on my heart strings and I know it will stay with me for a long time to come." - By the Letter Book Reviews

"The characters came home to Merriment Bay, and I found a home in this brilliant author's words." - Shalini's Books and Reviews

"I adored everything about this... Definitely a full five flashing stars!" - Grace J Reviewer Lady

"I loved every bit of it, and I even had to hold back a tear with the Granny Viola - Bailey bit." - Tizi's Book Reviews

"Emily Harvale has once again stolen my heart with her compelling story telling!" - Audio Killed the Bookmark

"I simple adore Emily Harvale's addictive storytelling and her ability to get the most out of each and every one of her characters." - The Writing Garnet

"As always, Emily Harvale's wonderful writing doesn't disappoint. I always love her books, but I found this one particularly enchanted me." - Sibzzreads

"Harvale's writing is absolutely beautiful and I was immediately drawn into both the landscapes and the way of life in Merriment Bay." - Portable Magic

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Emily Harvale's Coming Home to Merriment Bay: The Complete Four- Part Serial

Kindle Editions

December 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Coming Home to Merriment Bay: the complete four-part serial in one book.
Author(s): Emily Harvale
Publisher: Crescent Gate Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU