book cover of Flight Risk
Added by 7 of our members

Flight Risk

(The seventh book in the Ingrid Skyberg series)
A novel by

They say she killed him. She doesn't remember.

Special Agent Ingrid Skyberg is ready to walk away from her life in London. She’s at rock bottom and even wants to leave the FBI. But when Ingrid attempts to board a flight at Heathrow and sneak away without telling anyone, she’s arrested for killing a man she’s never heard of.

Now Ingrid must stay in the country, and the FBI, to prove her innocence. Unfortunately for her, the only witness who can clear her name is too afraid to talk.

Up against powerful forces who plan to silence Ingrid—permanently—rather than let the real killer pay the price, Ingrid digs deep to uncover a deadly game of blackmail that threatens national security. With dignitaries arriving in London for the ambassador’s Christmas ball, Ingrid doesn’t have a second to waste.

Flight Risk is a jet-propelled ride through the English countryside and the Portuguese Algarve that detonates in an explosive conclusion in the center of London.


Flight Risk is the 7th book in the Ingrid Skyberg thriller series, but the novels can be read in any order.



"I was immediately struck by the plotting savvy and grip-factor of Eva Hudson's writing – she is a natural storyteller" - Sophie Hannah

"Ingrid is a fascinating character" - James Oswald

"Gripped me from the first page" - DS Butler


After years of enjoying thrillers and police procedurals by authors like Lee Child and Michael Connelly, Eva was inspired to write thrillers herself. In 2011 she won the inaugural Lucy Cavendish fiction prize for her first novel, The Loyal Servant and never looked back.

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"I was immediately struck by the plotting savvy and grip-factor of Eva Hudson's writting-she is a natural storyteller." - Sophie Hannah

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Eva Hudson's Flight Risk

Hardback Editions

October 2021 : Hardback

Title: Flight Risk (Ingrid Skyberg)
Author(s): Eva Hudson
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Paperback Editions

January 2021 : Paperback

Title: Flight Risk
Author(s): Eva Hudson
ISBN: 1-916019-58-7 / 978-1-916019-58-4
Publisher: Venatrix
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

January 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Flight Risk (Ingrid Skyberg Book 7)
Author(s): Eva Hudson
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU