book cover of The Doris Day Vintage Film Club

The Doris Day Vintage Film Club

(2015)
A novel by

 
 
The amazing new romantic comedy from the #1 bestselling author of The Little Shop of Hopes and Dreams

'Sweet and romantic, a story guaranteed to have you smiling' - Milly Johnson

The perfect pair for 'pillow talk'?

Claire Bixby grew up watching Doris Day films at her grandmother's house and yearned to live in a world like the one on the screen - sunny, colourful and where happy endings were guaranteed. But recently Claire's opportunities for a little 'pillow talk' have been thin on the ground.

Until she meets new client Nic who comes into her travel agency looking to book the perfect get away. Too bad it's for two!

But as Nic and Claire get closer, the sparks start to fly, and Claire's questioning everything Doris taught her about romance.

Can true love ever really be just like it is in the movies?

Perhaps, perhaps, perhaps...

Praise for Fiona Harper

'Perfect cosy feel you want from a good book' - Paris Baker's Book Nook

'A nice warm hug' - Fabulous Book Fiend

'Fiona Harper writes with an abundance of warmth and wit' -Dot Scribbles

'I would whole heartedly recommend this and I will be looking what else Fiona has done' - Afternoon Bookery

'A great romantic read' - Book Chick City

Fans of Jenny Colgan, Abby Clements and Miranda Dickinson will love Fiona Harper's fresh, fun writing

Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"Guaranteed to have you smiling." - Milly Johnson


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Secret Cove in Croatia
(Romantic Escapes, book 5)
Julie Caplin

Used availability for Fiona Harper's The Doris Day Vintage Film Club

Paperback Editions

April 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Doris Day Vintage Film Club: A hilarious, feel-good romantic comedy
Author(s): Fiona Harper
ISBN: 0-263-25339-2 / 978-0-263-25339-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Mills & Boon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

April 2015 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Doris Day Vintage Film Club: A hilarious, feel-good romantic comedy
Author(s): Fiona Harper
Publisher: Mills & Boon
Availability: Amazon UK