book cover of A Surprise Party

A Surprise Party

(2011)
A novel by

 
 
One idyllic family, or so it seemed! The party was supposed to be the ultimate surprise, but instead it turned out to be the most ordinary event of the day! When warring sisters Suzie and Liz come together to organise a 40th anniversary party for their parents, they struggle to keep their personal dramas in check and make it a magical day. Suzie is struggling to keep her marriage afloat and Liz is keen to retain her Queen Bee status. Their aunt and mother are much the same, with Lilly and Fleur at loggerheads over their very different lives. Meanwhile Suzie's daughters Hannah and Megan are learning that growing up isn't as easy as their parents profess. As the champagne flows and the drama unfolds, it quickly becomes clear that this is a party that no-one will ever forget -- but will there be a happy family left at the end? A wondrous tale about the joys of family and how sparse our lives would be without them! A perfect read for fans of Carole Matthews and Kathy Lette.

Genre: Romance    Get it on Google Play

Praise for this book

"Full of her trademark down to earth humour and fabulously drawn characters, this book is an absolute joy." - Milly Johnson


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Temporary Wife
(Forever Love Story, book 1)
Jeannie Moon

Used availability for Sue Welfare's A Surprise Party

Hardback Editions

January 2012 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Surprise Party
Author(s): Sue Welfare
ISBN: 1-4448-0947-4 / 978-1-4448-0947-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Charnwood
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

March 2011 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Surprise Party
Author(s): Sue Welfare
ISBN: 1-84756-118-7 / 978-1-84756-118-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

March 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Surprise Party
Author(s): Sue Welfare
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA