book cover of Brief Encounter at the Little Picturehouse by the Sea
Added by 11 of our members

Brief Encounter at the Little Picturehouse by the Sea

(2017)
(The first book in the Picturehouse by the Sea series)
A Novella by

 
 
Part One in the brilliant new series from the bestselling author of the Star and Sixpence series. Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley.
 
The picture house by the sea is the Palace at Polwhipple – a lovely art deco cinema, nestled in front of azure Cornish seas. But it is long past its heyday now, and its only saving grace is Ferrelli's, the family run ice-cream concession in the foyer, which is famed for selling the best ice cream for miles.
 
When Ferdie, the owner of Ferrelli's, falls ill, his granddaughter Gina drops everything to come and help out, leaving her boyfriend, Max, in London. But when she arrives she is dismayed by the state of the cinema, which she remembers fondly from summer holidays when she was a teenager,
 
Enchanted by Polwhipple's golden beaches and friendly faces, Gina sets about restoring the Palace to its former glory with a themed Brief Encounter night, roping in her old friend Ben to help. But can one night alter the fortunes of this beautiful old picture house by the sea...?

If you enjoyed part one in the PICTURE HOUSE series, download part two - Singing in the Rain at the Picture House by the Sea – now! 

'Fabulously feel-good, funny and fresh, it will sweep you off your feet' Rowan Coleman

'Pure pleasure, a delight from opening credits to closing reel' Julie Cohen

'Deliciously romantic and sprinkled with the magic of the movies – it's the perfect treat!' Miranda Dickinson

What people are saying about the STAR AND SIXPENCE and the CASTLE COURT series:

'Warm, witty and laced with intriguing secrets' Cathy Bramley

'The perfect book to start the new year' Rowan Coleman

'A treasure of a find and I was completely enveloped within this world from the very first page. 5 stars!' Becca's Books

'A thoroughly lovely and entertaining read!' Book Kaz

'A charming story with real characters and an idyllic setting' Fictionophile 

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
My Tart Will Go On!
(Cornish Cream Tea Summer, book 3)
Cressida McLaughlin
thumb
Love at the Little Wedding Shop by the Sea
(Little Wedding Shop By the Sea, book 5)
Jane Linfoot

Used availability for Holly Hepburn's Brief Encounter at the Little Picturehouse by the Sea

Kindle Editions

February 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Brief Encounter at the Picture House by the Sea: Part One
Author(s): Holly Hepburn
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Brief Encounter at the Picture House by the Sea: Part One
Author(s): Holly Hepburn
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK