book cover of Last Words at the Star and Sixpence
Added by 9 of our members

Last Words at the Star and Sixpence

(2019)
(The fourth book in the New Beginnings at the Star and Sixpence series)
A Novella by

 
 
Ice-cold drinks, summer sun and colourful characters - welcome to the perfect village pub!

*The final part in the brand new series from Holly Hepburn, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Katie Fforde* 


The village of Little Monkham is reeling from their loss but gathers together to celebrate a life well lived. Behind the scenes, Nessie is struggling with a distant Owen and confides in Laurie about her tempting job offer. He offers to step up his role at the Star and Sixpence so that she can leave.

Gabe and Sam grow closer, although she still refuses to be anything more than friends and colleagues. Laurie’s behaviour causes Gabe to become increasingly suspicious and what he discovers causes a scene that turns more than one world upside down. Can Sam and Nessie work through the fall-out or is it really last orders at the Star and Sixpence? 

*The full bind-up of parts one to four is available to pre-order in paperback and ebook: Last Orders at the Star and Sixpence*

~*~Praise for the STAR AND SIXPENCE Series~*~

'A fresh new voice, brings wit and warmth to this charming tale of two sisters' Rowan Coleman

'Warm, witty and laced with intriguing secrets! I want to pull up a bar stool, order a large G&T and soak up all the gossip at the Star and Sixpence!' Cathy Bramley

'You'll fall in love with this fantastic new series from  star of women's fiction, Holly Hepburn. Filled to the brim with captivating characters and fantastic storylines in a gorgeous setting ... simply wonderful. I want to read more!' Miranda Dickinson

'The Star and Sixpence sparkles with fun, romance, mystery, and a hunky blacksmith. It's a real delight' Julie Cohen

'Like the dream pub landlady who always knows exactly what you want, Holly Hepburn has created the most delightful welcome to what promises to be a brilliant series, in the first Star and Sixpence. The sisters are warm and intriguing, the neighbours are (mostly!) friendly and the gossip is utterly addictive. I was very sad when it was time for last orders, and am already looking forward to the next round. Especially if a certain blacksmith happens to be at the bar...' Kate Harrison

'Warm, witty and utterly charmingSnowdrops at the Star and Sixpence is the perfect book to curl up with on a cold winter's day. It left me with the most wonderful happy glow' Cally Taylor

'A super sparkling star of a story and I can’t wait for part two’ Alexandra Brown
  

Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"Fabulously feel-good, funny and fresh, it will sweep you off your feet." - Rowan Coleman


Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Christmas Gift
(Kindness Club on Mapleberry Lane, book 4)
Helen J Rolfe
thumb
Primrose Park
(Love Heart Lane, book 6)
Christie Barlow

Used availability for Holly Hepburn's Last Words at the Star and Sixpence

Kindle Editions

April 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Last Words at the Star and Sixpence: Part Four of Four in the new series
Author(s): Holly Hepburn
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2019 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Last Words at the Star and Sixpence: Part Four of Four in the new series
Author(s): Holly Hepburn
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK