book cover of Bane of the Dead

Bane of the Dead

(2015)
(The first book in the Seraphim Revival series)
A novel by

 
 

Fueled by the Soul. Commanded by the Dead.

An action-packed read for fans of Gundam, Neon Genesis Evangelion, Pacific Rim, and other kick-butt giant robot adventures!

In an empire ruled by the honored dead, seraphs are the ultimate weapons. Fueled by the pilot’s very soul, these colossal humanoid war machines are unstoppable in battle. Only a few possess the gift to control such craft, and those men and women are prized above all others.

Jack Donolon is the most powerful pilot in existence, a hero of Earth with a mind fractured by his seraph. On the far side of the galaxy, he uncovers a terrible truth about the seraphs and their pilots. Now he must return on a mission no one will understand, to face and kill the people who once called him friend and comrade.

But the death he will bring is insignificant next to the destruction that will follow, should he fail...

Download the book readers are calling "a love letter to the mecha space genre!"



Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Knife Edge
(Empire's Corps, book 17)
Christopher G Nuttall
thumb
Scornful Stars
(Breaker of Empires, book 3)
Richard Baker
thumb
To Clear Away the Shadows
(Republic of Cinnabar Navy (RCN), book 13)
David Drake

Used availability for Jacob Holo's Bane of the Dead

Paperback Editions

June 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Bane of the Dead (Seraphim Revival) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Jacob Holo
ISBN: 1-5142-3695-8 / 978-1-5142-3695-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

June 2015 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Bane of the Dead: A Mecha Space Opera Adventure (Seraphim Revival Book 1)
Author(s): Jacob Holo
Publisher: Holo Writing LLC
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU