book cover of The Spy\'s Wife
Added by 4 of our members
 

The Spy's Wife

(2022)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for fans of Jennifer Weiner, Emily Giffin, and Jane Green.

How would it feel to wake up one morning and discover that you’re married to James Bond? Shelley has always believed that her husband is a mild-mannered management consultant—but then one morning his picture appears on CNN above the headline “CIA Spy David Harris is Source of British News Leak.”

Quiet, self-possessed David a spy? Impossible! But while Shelley is still reeling from the first revelation, David’s photo is again splashed across the news—and this time he’s not alone. This time he has his arm around a beautiful, sun-streaked blonde, and this time the headline screams, “CIA Superspy and British Reporter in Romantic Relationship!”

In the weeks that follow, together and apart, David and Shelley dodge foreign agents and international media hounds (not to mention his desperate ex-lover) from Paris to Bogotá to Jerusalem. But more alarming than this game of hide-and-seek is the fact that Shelley finds herself fascinated and deeply, disturbingly attracted by the dangerous stranger her husband has become. Can she reconcile her dream of domestic tranquility with the fierce emotions that have suddenly taken over her life? Can she become the perfect spy’s wife?


Genre: Thriller

Praise for this book

"The Spy's Wife is a smart, intimate look into a marriage imperiled by a secret. A moving, unforgettable novel with a complex protagonist. A must read." - Nicki Chen


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jane Elizabeth Hughes's The Spy's Wife

Paperback Editions

June 2022 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Spy's Wife: A Novel
Author(s): Jane Elizabeth Hughes
ISBN: 1-68463-135-1 / 978-1-68463-135-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: SparkPress
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

June 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Spy's Wife: A Novel
Author(s): Jane Elizabeth Hughes
Publisher: SparkPress
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU