book cover of The Stars Are Legion

The Stars Are Legion

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
Awards
John W Campbell Memorial Award Best Novel (nominee)
Somewhere on the outer rim of the universe, a mass of decaying world-ships known as the Legion is traveling in the seams between the stars. For generations, a war for control of the Legion has been waged, with no clear resolution. As worlds continue to die, a desperate plan is put into motion.

Zan wakes with no memory, prisoner of a people who say they are her family. She is told she is their salvation - the only person capable of boarding the Mokshi, a world-ship with the power to leave the Legion. But Zan's new family is not the only one desperate to gain control of the prized ship. Zan finds that she must choose sides in a genocidal campaign that will take her from the edges of the Legion's gravity well to the very belly of the world.

Zan will soon learn that she carries the seeds of the Legion's destruction - and its possible salvation. But can she and her ragtag band of followers survive the horrors of the Legion and its people long enough to deliver it?

In the tradition of The Fall of Hyperion and Dune, The Stars Are Legion is an epic and thrilling tale about tragic love, revenge, and war as imagined by one of the genre's most celebrated new writers.

Genre: Science Fiction

Praise for this book

"The Stars are Legion is a profoundly moving tale of self-discovery and self-construction in a world as wondrously layered as its unforgettable protagonist." - Ken Liu

"Badass." - John Scalzi


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Noumenon
(Noumenon, book 1)
Marina J Lostetter

Used availability for Kameron Hurley's The Stars Are Legion

Hardback Editions

February 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Stars Are Legion
Author(s): Kameron Hurley
ISBN: 1-4814-4793-9 / 978-1-4814-4793-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Saga Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Stars are Legion
Author(s): Kameron Hurley
ISBN: 1-5252-6957-7 / 978-1-5252-6957-8
Publisher: ReadHowYouWant.com Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Stars are Legion
Author(s): Kameron Hurley
ISBN: 1-5252-6986-0 / 978-1-5252-6986-8
Publisher: ReadHowYouWant.com Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


November 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Stars Are Legion
Author(s): Kameron Hurley
ISBN: 1-4814-4794-7 / 978-1-4814-4794-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Saga Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Stars are Legion
Author(s): Kameron Hurley
ISBN: 0-85766-661-4 / 978-0-85766-661-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Angry Robot
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2017 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Stars Are Legion
Author(s): Kameron Hurley
ISBN: 1-5414-0202-2 / 978-1-5414-0202-7
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2017 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Stars Are Legion
Author(s): Kameron Hurley
ISBN: 1-5414-5202-X / 978-1-5414-5202-2
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Stars Are Legion
Author(s): Kameron Hurley
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


March 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Stars Are Legion
Author(s): Kameron Hurley
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Stars Are Legion
Author(s): Kameron Hurley
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Stars Are Legion
Author(s): Kameron Hurley
Publisher: Saga Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA