book cover of No Time to Say Goodbye
Added by 6 of our members

No Time to Say Goodbye

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
It hit me, the reality of it, in a way it hadn't before like a sledgehammer straight to the chest. Laura was gone. She was never coming back. I'd never see her again; she'd never hum in the kitchen, she'd never pull Ruby onto her lap and tickle her tummy as she buried her face in the sweet curve of our daughter's shoulder.

Nathan West loved his wife Laura with all his heart. But now she's gone, taken from him in a seemingly random act of violence. Laura was the glue that held their family together. And for Nathan, life without her feels almost meaningless.

As he tries to find hope in the darkness, his three young daughters express their grief in different and challenging ways - with one set on a path of self-destruction that could devastate their family all over again. Desperate to understand his own heartbreak better, he reaches out to others who had known Laura. Including her new friend Maria, whose light and warmth are exactly what their grieving family needs, and who is soon helping out and providing emotional support for them all.

But the picture Maria paints of Laura is unfamiliar to Nathan - of a wife who felt ignored, a mother who felt she couldn't do enough - and he struggles to reconcile it with his own memories of the woman he loved. Is it possible he didn't know his wife after all? And can he trust Maria? He can't escape the feeling that she's keeping something from him.

Maria is hiding a secret with the power to rock Nathan's family to its core. Because it is about what happened the day that Laura died....

An insightful and powerful novel guaranteed to break your heart, about how the unthinkable can sometimes help us see the world in a powerful new way. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain, and Susan Lewis.

Genre: Literary Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Kate Hewitt's No Time to Say Goodbye

Paperback Editions

September 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: No Time to Say Goodbye: A heartbreaking and gripping emotional page turner
Author(s): Kate Hewitt
ISBN: 1-83888-061-5 / 978-1-83888-061-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: No Time to Say Goodbye
Author(s): Kate Hewitt
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


September 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: No Time to Say Goodbye
Author(s): Kate Hewitt
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: No Time to Say Goodbye
Author(s): Kate Hewitt
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: No Time to Say Goodbye
Author(s): Kate Hewitt
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: No Time to Say Goodbye: A heartbreaking and gripping emotional page turner
Author(s): Kate Hewitt
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU