book cover of The Drafter
Added by 53 of our members

The Drafter

(2015)
(The first book in the Peri Reed Chronicles series)
A novel by

 
 
#1 New York Times bestselling author Kim Harrison delivers the first installment in her eagerly anticipated, sexy new suspense trilogy, featuring a special task agent at the top of her field and set in a futuristic Detroit . . .

LIVE. DIE. REPEAT.


Detroit 2030: Double-crossed by the person she loved and betrayed by the covert government organization that trained her to use her body as a weapon, Peri Reed is a renegade on the run. Don't forgive and never forget has always been Peri's creed. But her day job makes it difficult: she is a drafter, possessed of a rare, invaluable skill for altering time, yet destined to forget both the history she changed and the history she rewrote.

When Peri discovers her name is on a list of corrupt operatives, she realizes that her own life has been manipulated by the agency. Her memory of the previous three years erased, she joins forces with a mysterious rogue soldier in a deadly race to piece together the truth about her fateful final task. With only her intuition to guide her, she's on a vengeful mission to decide-who must she kill and who, including herself, can she trust?

Perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, Patricia Briggs and Kelley Armstrong, this futuristic thriller is pacey, sexy and unforgettable

'I wouldn't miss a Kim Harrison book for anything.' - Charlaine Harris

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Kim Harrison's The Drafter

Hardback Editions

November 2016 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: The Drafter (The Peri Reed Chronicles / Center Point Large Print)
Author(s): Kim Harrison
ISBN: 1-68324-223-8 / 978-1-68324-223-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Center Point
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Drafter (The Peri Reed Chronicles)
Author(s): Kim Harrison
ISBN: 1-5011-0869-7 / 978-1-5011-0869-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Gallery Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

April 2016 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: The Drafter (The Peri Reed Chronicles)
Author(s): Kim Harrison
ISBN: 1-5011-0874-3 / 978-1-5011-0874-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pocket Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Drafter
Author(s): Kim Harrison
ISBN: 1-5011-2031-X / 978-1-5011-2031-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Export
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


1604 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Drafter (The Peri Reed Chronicles)
Author(s): Kim Harrison
ISBN: 1-4087-0756-X / 978-1-4087-0756-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Drafter (The Peri Reed Chronicles)
Author(s): Kim Harrison
ISBN: 1-4423-9716-0 / 978-1-4423-9716-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Drafter: The Peri Reed Chronicles, Book 1
Author(s): Kim Harrison
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Availability: Amazon   


September 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Drafter: The Peri Reed Chronicles, Book 1
Author(s): Kim Harrison
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Drafter (The Peri Reed Chronicles Book 1)
Author(s): Kim Harrison
Publisher: Gallery Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


September 2015 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Drafter (The Peri Reed Chronicles Book 1)
Author(s): Kim Harrison
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU