book cover of A Christmas Case
Added by 22 members
 

A Christmas Case

(2017)
(A book in the Posie Parker Mystery series)
A Novella by

 
 

WHO SAYS CHRISTMAS HAS TO BE COZY?

Christmas Eve, 1923

Prepare for tales of unexplained murders, long-concealed mysteries, strange visitors in the night, and a secret in Posie’s own past which haunts her to this very day…

Join Posie Parker, London’s premier female Private Detective, and Chief Inspector Lovelace of New Scotland Yard as they spend Christmas Eve at Rebburn Abbey, home of the Earl and Countess of Cardigeon. Each house guest is invited to share a personal mystery, but what unfolds turns out to be less a cozy cornucopia of fire-side Christmas cheer than a series of curiously interlinked and unsettling mysteries.

But then, who promised that any of the tales had to be cozy?

And could it be, even at Rebburn Abbey on Christmas Eve, that the past can overshadow the present, casting dangerous shadows on those who don’t suspect? Does danger and the presence of evil lurk here?

This is a stylish Golden Age of Crime mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey. 'A Christmas Case' is a novella in the Posie Parker Mystery Series, and can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right.

If you love an action-packed historical cozy crime with a feisty protagonist, download a sample or buy 'A Christmas Case' now.


˃˃˃ THE POSIE PARKER MYSTERY SERIES available exclusively on Amazon:

'Murder Offstage' (Book #1)

'The Tomb of the Honey Bee' (Book #2)

'Murder at Maypole Manor' (A Posie Parker Mystery #3)

'The Vanishing of Dr Winter' (Book #4)

'Murder of a Movie Star' (Book #5)

'Murder in Venice' (Book #6)

'The Saltwater Murder' (Book #7)

'Murder on the White Cliffs' (Book #8)

'Marriage is Murder?' (Book #9)

'Murder in the London Lights' (Book #10)

'Murder in Tuscany' (Book #11).

~more on the way!

To be the first to hear about L.B. Hathaway's new releases sign up for the newsletter at lbhathaway.com.



Genre: Cozy Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for L B Hathaway's A Christmas Case


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors