book cover of A Christmas Case
Added by 13 of our members

A Christmas Case

(2017)
(A book in the Posie Parker Mystery series)
A Novella by

 
 

WHO SAYS CHRISTMAS HAS TO BE COZY?

Christmas Eve, 1923

Prepare for tales of unexplained murders, long-concealed mysteries, strange visitors in the night, and a secret in Posie’s own past which haunts her to this very day…

Join Posie Parker, London’s premier female Private Detective, and Chief Inspector Lovelace of New Scotland Yard as they spend Christmas Eve at Rebburn Abbey, home of the Earl and Countess of Cardigeon. Each house guest is invited to share a personal mystery, but what unfolds turns out to be less a cozy cornucopia of fire-side Christmas cheer than a series of curiously interlinked and unsettling mysteries.

But then, who promised that any of the tales had to be cozy?

And could it be, even at Rebburn Abbey on Christmas Eve, that the past can overshadow the present, casting dangerous shadows on those who don’t suspect? Does danger and the presence of evil lurk here?

This is a stylish Golden Age of Crime mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey. 'A Christmas Case' is a novella in the Posie Parker Mystery Series, and can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right.

If you love an action-packed historical cozy crime with a feisty protagonist, download a sample or buy 'A Christmas Case' now.


˃˃˃ Other books by L.B. Hathaway available on Amazon:

'Murder Offstage' (A Posie Parker Mystery #1)

'The Tomb of the Honey Bee' (A Posie Parker Mystery #2)

'Murder at Maypole Manor' (A Posie Parker Mystery #3)

'The Vanishing of Dr Winter' (A Posie Parker Mystery #4)

'Murder of a Movie Star' (A Posie Parker Mystery #5)

To be the first to hear about L.B. Hathaway's new releases sign up for the newsletter.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Knot on Her Life
(Quilting Mysteries, book 7)
Mary Marks
thumb
Death in Damascus
(Heathcliff Lennox, book 4)
Karen Baugh Menuhin
thumb
A Killer's Christmas in Wales
(Penny Brannigan Mystery, book 3)
Elizabeth J Duncan
thumb
Four-Patch of Trouble
(Danger Cove Mystery, book 4)
Elizabeth Ashby and Gin Jones

Used availability for L B Hathaway's A Christmas Case

Paperback Editions

October 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Christmas Case: A Posie Parker Novella
Author(s): L B Hathaway
ISBN: 0-9955694-7-9 / 978-0-9955694-7-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whitehaven Man Press London
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

October 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Christmas Case: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (A Posie Parker Novella) (The Posie Parker Mystery Series)
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: Whitehaven Man Press London
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU