book cover of Murder in Venice
Added by 17 of our members

Murder in Venice

(2018)
(The sixth book in the Posie Parker Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 

WHO DO YOU TRUST WHEN SIMPLY EVERYONE IS WEARING A MASK?

A Winter Wedding, Venice, 1923

Posie Parker, London’s premier female Private Detective, is getting married…

But on arrival in Venice, Posie finds she is walking into a nightmare: her lodgings on the Grand Canal are consumed by fire, her famous fiancé is preoccupied, and most bizarrely of all, her hostess, the Countess Romagnoli, confesses she has a stalker and fears for her life.

Tasked with protecting the Countess, Posie investigates the other house-guests and finds that there are disguises everywhere.

And when a terrible murder is committed, with the prospect of the killer striking yet again, Posie realizes she must separate out the shadows of the past and the realities of the present in order to uncover the murderer before it is too late. In her most dangerous case yet, Posie works alongside both familiar and new colleagues in order to get at the truth.

But will the truth come at a terrible price?

This is a classic Golden Age of Crime murder mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey. Set against a background of Italian fascism following the Great War, 'Murder in Venice' is the sixth book in the delightfully classic English Posie Parker Mystery Series, although the novel can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right. If you love an action-packed historical cozy crime with a feisty protagonist, download a sample or buy 'Murder in Venice' now.

This is not the end... Posie Parker returns for her next adventure, "The Saltwater Mystery" later this year.


˃˃˃ Other books by L.B. Hathaway available on Amazon:

'Murder Offstage' (A Posie Parker Mystery #1)

'The Tomb of the Honey Bee' (A Posie Parker Mystery #2)

'Murder at Maypole Manor' (A Posie Parker Mystery #3)

'The Vanishing of Dr Winter' (A Posie Parker Mystery #4)

'Murder of a Movie Star' (A Posie Parker Mystery #5)

To be the first to hear about L.B. Hathaway's new releases sign up for the newsletter.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Knot on Her Life
(Quilting Mysteries, book 7)
Mary Marks
thumb
A Killer's Christmas in Wales
(Penny Brannigan Mystery, book 3)
Elizabeth J Duncan
thumb
Death in Damascus
(Heathcliff Lennox, book 4)
Karen Baugh Menuhin
thumb
Death of a Toy Soldier
(Vintage Toyshop Mystery, book 1)
Barbara Early

Used availability for L B Hathaway's Murder in Venice

Paperback Editions

April 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Murder in Venice: A Posie Parker Mystery: Volume 6 (The Posie Parker Mystery Series)
Author(s): L B Hathaway
ISBN: 0-9955694-5-2 / 978-0-9955694-5-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whitehaven Man Press London
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder in Venice: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery: The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 6
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon   


August 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder in Venice: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery: The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 6
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder in Venice: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery: The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 6
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder in Venice: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery: The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 6
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Murder in Venice: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series Book 6)
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: Whitehaven Man Press London
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU