book cover of Murder of a Movie Star
Added by 18 of our members

Murder of a Movie Star

(2017)
(The fifth book in the Posie Parker Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 

LIGHTS, CAMERA, MURDER…

London, 1923

As England swelters during the hottest summer on record, Posie Parker, Private Detective, is summoned to Worton Hall Film Studios, where she steps into the heart of a sinister new mystery.

Silvia Hanro, the famously beautiful movie star, has received death threats alongside her morning coffee, and Posie is tasked with protecting her. Aided by her good friends Lady Dolly Cardigeon and Chief Inspector Richard Lovelace, Posie soon realises that behind the cheap canvas sets and the dreamy glamour of Worton Hall Studios a dreadful secret lays buried, and traitors lurk everywhere.

And then, good as their word, the killer strikes…

Can Posie unravel the clues and uncover the murderer before they kill again?

Can she protect herself and her friends in a world where quite literally nothing is as it seems? And can she rescue her own engagement to the gorgeous Alaric Boynton-Dale from the brink of disaster by using a few of the tricks she has learnt on set?

This is a stylish Golden Age of Crime mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey. 'Murder of a Movie Star' is the fifth book in the Posie Parker Mystery Series, although the novel can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right.

If you love an action-packed historical cozy crime with a feisty protagonist, download a sample or buy 'Murder of a Movie Star' now.


˃˃˃ Other books by L.B. Hathaway available on Amazon:

'Murder Offstage' (A Posie Parker Mystery #1)

'The Tomb of the Honey Bee' (A Posie Parker Mystery #2)

'Murder at Maypole Manor' (A Posie Parker Mystery #3)

'The Vanishing of Dr Winter' (A Posie Parker Mystery #4)

To be the first to hear about L.B. Hathaway's new releases sign up for the newsletter.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Death in Damascus
(Heathcliff Lennox, book 4)
Karen Baugh Menuhin
thumb
Knot on Her Life
(Quilting Mysteries, book 7)
Mary Marks
thumb
A Killer's Christmas in Wales
(Penny Brannigan Mystery, book 3)
Elizabeth J Duncan
thumb
Creme Brulee To Slay
(Baker Street Cozy Mystery, book 3)
CeeCee James

Used availability for L B Hathaway's Murder of a Movie Star

Paperback Editions

January 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Murder of a Movie Star: A Posie Parker Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series)
Author(s): L B Hathaway
ISBN: 0-9955694-1-X / 978-0-9955694-1-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whitehaven Man Press London
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder of a Movie Star: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 5)
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon   


August 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder of a Movie Star: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 5)
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder of a Movie Star: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 5)
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder of a Movie Star: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 5)
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Murder of a Movie Star: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series Book 5)
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: Whitehaven Man Press London
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU