book cover of The Tomb of the Honey Bee
Added by 19 of our members

The Tomb of the Honey Bee

(2014)
(The second book in the Posie Parker Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 

Like your mysteries as sweet as honey but with a real sting in the tail?

Summer 1921

Posie Parker thought she was about to enjoy a restful summer. But this is no ordinary summer holiday...

When famous explorer Alaric Boynton-Dale disappears, Posie uncovers many dark secrets: an aristocratic family torn apart by hatred, a bizarre murder at an English country house, and a cryptic clue left behind by Alaric which is sweet as honey, but deadlier than poison.

In an action-packed case where simply everyone has a motive for wanting Alaric dead, Posie’s investigation starts off in the English Cotswolds, takes her through the glamorous South of France, on to the mysterious island of Ortigia in Italy, and then into the Tombs of the Pharaohs in Egypt.

But is she being followed by a cold-blooded killer? And where has Len, her almost-boyfriend, disappeared to?

This is a classic Golden Age of Crime murder mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey.The Tomb of the Honey Bee is the second book in the delightfully classic English Posie Parker Mystery Series, although the novel can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right.

If you love an action-packed historical cozy crime with a feisty protagonist, download a sample or buy 'The Tomb of the Honey Bee' now.


˃˃˃ Other books by L.B. Hathaway available on Amazon:

'Murder Offstage' (A Posie Parker Mystery #1)

'Murder at Maypole Manor' (A Posie Parker Mystery #3)

'The Vanishing of Dr Winter' (A Posie Parker Mystery #4)

'Murder of a Movie Star' (A Posie Parker Mystery #5)

To be the first to hear about L.B. Hathaway's new releases sign up for the newsletter.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Body on the Bayou
(Cajun Country Mysteries, book 2)
Ellen Byron
thumb
Murder at the Castle
(Iris Grey, book 2)
M B Shaw
thumb
A Very English Murder
(Lady Eleanor Swift Mystery, book 1)
Verity Bright
thumb
Queen of Hearts
(Royal Spyness, book 8)
Rhys Bowen

Used availability for L B Hathaway's The Tomb of the Honey Bee

Paperback Editions

November 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Tomb of the Honey Bee: A Posie Parker Mystery: Volume 2 (The Posie Parker Mystery Series)
Author(s): L B Hathaway
ISBN: 0-9929254-4-4 / 978-0-9929254-4-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whitehaven Man Press London
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Tomb of the Honey Bee: A Posie Parker Mystery, Book 2
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon   


January 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Tomb of the Honey Bee: A Posie Parker Mystery, Book 2
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Tomb of the Honey Bee: A Posie Parker Mystery, Book 2
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Tomb of the Honey Bee: A Posie Parker Mystery, Book 2
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Tomb of the Honey Bee: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series Book 2)
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: Whitehaven Man Press London
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU