book cover of Three Can Keep a Secret
Added by 14 members
 

Three Can Keep a Secret

(2023)
(The third book in the Greer Hogan Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
The library is no safe haven in this taut, tense mystery perfect for fans of  Louise Penny and Elly Griffith’s Dr. Ruth Galloway series.

Greer Hogan is a librarian turned sleuth, an avid reader of crime fiction who possesses an uncanny knack for deduction—and now, she’s drawn into another murder case as late autumn slowly turns to winter in the idyllic village of Raven Hill. When Anita Hunzeker, chair of the library board of trustees, is run off the road and killed, no one seems all that sorry. Anita was widely disliked, and the townsfolk would just as soon be rid of her. But when a local professor turns up dead as well, his connection to Anita and to other local residents leaves the suspect pool covering the entire county.

Greer starts poking around, and the more she digs, the more it seems like everyone she knows is trying to hide something. When she unearths a clue in the old manor cemetery, she finally discovers the shocking truth—a cache of dark secrets stretching back decades that could rock the town to its core. Everyone who’s come close to the truth has ended up dead—and if Greer doesn’t tread lightly, she could be the next librarian to get archived for good.

Drawing nostalgic inspiration from classic girl detective mysteries, Hilliard deftly captures notes of Agatha Christie and  Dorothy L. Sayers in this third installment of the Greer Hogan mysteries.


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for M E Hilliard's Three Can Keep a Secret


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors