book cover of The Innocent
Added by 2 of our members

The Innocent

(2012)
(A book in the Jenny Cooper series)
A Novella by

 
 
An exclusive edition of this gripping short crime story featuring Coroner Jenny Cooper, from the double CWA Gold Dagger shortlisted author of The Coroner.

When Coroner Jenny Cooper crashes her car one bright September morning, she finds her mind propelled back to the past . . .

Ten years ago Jenny Cooper, a burned out family lawyer, finds herself embroiled in the most difficult of cases when a fourteen year old girl in her care is killed, falling under a train. It seems both the girl's family and the authorities are determined to prove Jenny responsible. But what is the real truth behind Natasha's tragic death?

A gripping, moving short court-room drama, perfect for fans of Lynda La Plante, Patricia Cornwell, Kathy Reichs, Peter James and Denise Mina, The Innocent is a fantastic introduction to Matthew Hall's Coroner Jenny Cooper crime series.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Gone in Seconds
(Dr Kate Hanson, book 1)
A J Cross
thumb
Art of Deception
(Dr Kate Hanson, book 2)
A J Cross
thumb
Special Circumstances
(Mike Daley / Rosie Fernandez, book 1)
Sheldon Siegel
thumb
Fatally Bound
(McRyan Mystery, book 5)
Roger Stelljes

Used availability for M R Hall's The Innocent

Kindle Editions

December 2012 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Innocent: A Coroner Jenny Cooper Crime Short
Author(s): Matthew Hall
Publisher: Mantle
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA