book cover of Fragments
Added by 4 of our members


(The tenth book in the Harrogate Crime series)
A novel by

FRAGMENTS – If you spend too much time remembering the past you are likely to lose your way in the present!

The Harrogate Crime Series – for fans of JR Ellis, Angela Marsons, Ian Rankin and LJ Ross. 

                                                A ten book series and yet a collection of standalone reads.

DCI Cyril Bennett is where he belongs, at the helm in a case involving multiple murders. The sudden deaths of the elderly victims are seemingly from natural causes with no suspicious circumstances. All are male and belong to a private social media group representing various areas of the educational establishment, developed after various meetings and reunions. The team battles to solve the crime before more murders ensue.

Meanwhile, Owen, newly promoted to Inspector, is working on a drug related case. What initially seemed to be a straighforward investigation becomes a complex movement of drugs by a county line gang. When an adolescent goes missing, Owen must act swiftly

'Hollingdrake is to Harrogate what Rankin (Rebus) is to Edinburgh – able to build a realistic landscape to portray his characters against – I love the way the characters are evolving, the pace is good and the plots compelling – enjoy!'    John Robson      ★★★★★

'I love words and this author is a master of them painting a picture you can fall right into'.    Lynda Checkley      ★★★★★

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Malcolm Hollingdrake's Fragments

Paperback Editions

February 2021 : UK Paperback

Title: Fragments: 10
Author(s): Malcolm Hollingdrake
ISBN: 1-5272-8385-2 / 978-1-5272-8385-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Nielson
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

February 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Fragments (The Harrogate Crime Series Book 10)
Author(s): Malcolm Hollingdrake
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU