New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

Hiroshima Boy

(The seventh book in the Mas Arai series)
A novel by

LA gardener Mas Arai returns to Hiroshima to bring his best friend's ashes to a relative on the tiny offshore island of Ninoshima, only to become embroiled in the mysterious death of a teenage boy who was about the same age Mas was when he survived the atomic bomb in 1945. The boy's death affects the elderly, often-curmudgeonly, always-reluctant sleuth, who cannot return home to Los Angeles until he finds a way to see justice served.

Naomi Hirahara is the Edgar-winning author of the Mas Arai mystery series, including Summer of the Big Bachi, Blood Hina, Strawberry Yellow, and Sayonara Slam. She is also the author of the LA-based Ellie Rush mysteries, published by Penguin. Her Mas Arai books have earned such honors as Publishers Weekly's Best Book of the Year and one of the Chicago Tribune's Ten Best Mysteries and Thrillers. The Stanford University alumna was born and raised in Altadena, CA, where her protagonist lives; she now resides in neighboring Pasadena.

Used availability for Naomi Hirahara's Hiroshima Boy

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

March 2018 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Hiroshima Boy
Author(s): Naomi Hirahara
ISBN: 1-945551-08-9 / 978-1-945551-08-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Prospect Park Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for